IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans to take on Chennai Super Kings, 1st Match IPL 2023

GT vs CSK IPL 2023

On Friday (17 February), The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the 16th edition of the T20 league. 1st Match IPL 2023 between defending champions Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings will kick off the tournament on 31 March 2023. The summit clash is scheduled to take place on 28 May.

On April 1, the opening clash will be followed by a doubleheader. In the first game of the day, Punjab Kings will take on Kolkata Knight Riders, followed by a clash between Lucknow Super Giants and Delhi Capitals. Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Rajasthan Royals in their first game of the season on April 2, and on the same day, Royal Challengers Bangalore will face Mumbai Indians in their first game of the season.

BCCI stated in a statement that the 16th season of the IPL would kick off on 31st March 2023 with a blockbuster clash between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings in Ahmedabad at Narendra Modi Stadium – the largest cricket stadium in the world.

They revealed that the 16th edition of the IPL would consist of a total of 70 league games. IPL 2023 would be played across twelve venues, including Mohali, Ahmedabad, Lucknow, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Dharamshala, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Jaipur, and Guwahati. The host cities for IPL 2023 were confirmed. The tournament would return to its old format where all participating teams would play seven away games and seven home games.

Similar to last year, the organizers have divided the ten teams into two groups of five teams each. Group A comprises Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants, while Group B includes Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Punjab Kings.

Match Date31st March 2023
Start Time7:30 PM (02:00 PM GMT / 07:30 PM LOCAL)
Home TeamGujarat Titans
Away TeamChennai Super Kings
StadiumNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Location AddressStadium Rd, Parvati Nagar, Motera, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380005

Gujarat Titans Squad IPL 2023

TeamPlayers Name
Gujarat Titans (GT)Hardik Pandya (C), Rashid Khan, Abhinav Sadarangani, Alzarri Joseph, B. Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, David Miller, Jayant Yadav, Matthew Wade, Mohammad Shami, Noor Ahmad, Pradeep Sangwan, R. Sai Kishore, Rahul Tewatia, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Yash Dayal, Mohit Sharma, Joshua Little, Urvil Patel, Shivam Mavi, KS Bharat, Odean Smith, Kane Williamson

Chennai Super Kings Squad IPL 2023

TeamPlayers Name
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)MS Dhoni (C), Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Simarjeet Singh, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande, Bhagath Varma, Ajay Mandal, Kyle Jamieson, Nishant Sindhu, Shaik Rasheed, Ben Stokes, Ajinkya Rahane

Moonda Ale

Cricket Content Writer at Cricfacts.com.  A seasoned sports journalist who is working in the industry for more than two decades. He is now on facebook also.

Similar Posts