Australia Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Looking for Australia Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022? Cricket Australia has announced the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Australia Official Player List. Despite the return of players who made their mark last year, Josh Inglis, a relatively inexperienced player, made an appearance for the first time. Among those who opted out of the Bangladesh and West Indies tours are Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, David Warner, and Pat Cummins. But, the question is, Who Will Be the Captain of the Australian cricket team in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022? You can check Australia’s Confirmed Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022 here.

Having recovered from elbow surgery, Steve Smith has also joined the team. Despite having had knee surgery in the past, Aaron Finch has continued to progress.

The ICC T20 World Cup schedule for 2022 has been released. Australia is the host nation and the defending champions of ICC T20 World Cup 2022. We will be able to watch how Australia performs in front of their home crowd and this will be an interesting event for us to witness. Australia will face huge pressure on them and that might affect their performance. The tournament will use the Super 12 Round Format. However, eight teams will compete against each other in qualifying rounds before the main rounds begin.

The Australian team will be led by Aaron Finch. In the T20 World Cup 2022, Australia is in the notorious group, dubbed the ‘Group Of Death’ by many experts. Officially, Australia is in Group 1 with Afghanistan, New Zealand, England, and the two other qualifiers.

Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan, and the defending champion West Indies make up Group 1 according to the official ICC announcement. In addition to these two teams, two other teams have qualified after winning the Qualifying Stage of this tournament.

Cricket in Australia is considered the most successful team in the world. They have won the ICC World Cup five times before. In 2021, Australia won their first T20 World cup title.

Australia Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022
Image Credit : Twitter

ICC T20 World Cup marks Australia’s 8th consecutive appearance at the tournament. Experts predict this team to win the title because of this. Australia’s T20 squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced by the selection committee of the Australia Cricket Board. There are a couple of senior players from the Australian team who are not included in the playing squad due to poor performances in the last few games. Because Australia performed exceptionally well in the recent Twenty20 international series, they were selected.

Australia T20 World Cup 2022 Team Squad

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Australia’s complete schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

DateMatch Details
Sat Oct 22
18:00 local | 07:00 GMT
Super 12 Group 1 : New Zealand vs Australia, 13th T20
D/N Australia
Tue Oct 25
19:00 local | 08:00 GMT
Super 12 Group 1 : Australia vs TBC, 19th T20 (Australia vs B2)
D/N Australia
Fri Oct 28
19:00 local | 09:00 GMT
Super 12 Group 1 : England vs Australia, 26th T20
D/N Australia
Mon Oct 31
18:00 local | 07:00 GMT
Super 12 Group 1 : Australia vs TBC, 31st T20 (Australia vs B2)
D/N Australia
Fri Nov 4
18:30 local | 07:30 GMT
Super 12 Group 1 : Australia vs Afghanistan, 38th T20
D/N Australia

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.