IPL 2023 CSK vs RR Playing 11 – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Playing XI

CSK vs RR Playing 11

IPL 2023 CSK vs RR Playing 11 – The stage is set for an exciting encounter as Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) gear up to face each other in Match 17 of the Tata IPL 2023. The match is scheduled to take place at 7:30 PM today at the iconic MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

CSK boasts a team of experienced players such as Dhoni, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, and Ravindra Jadeja, who will be eager to make their mark on the game. On the other hand, RR will be led by young players like captain Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and Shimron Hetmyer, who will be keen on securing two crucial points for their team.

With both teams vying for victory, cricket fans can expect a thrilling contest between these two sides. The match promises to be a showdown between experienced stalwarts and young talents, making it an exciting prospect for cricket enthusiasts all around.

Both teams, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR), have played a total of three matches in the current season, securing two wins and suffering one loss each.

RR has played two of their three games on a flat pitch in Guwahati, which has been favorable for the batsmen. The pitch in Hyderabad also provided assistance to the batsmen. However, the upcoming match in Chennai is expected to be advantageous for slow bowlers.

As a result, winning the toss and setting a challenging target could be crucial, considering it may be difficult to chase down scores of 170 or 175 on this surface, especially with bowlers like Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, and Mitchell Santner in CSK’s lineup. In the first three games, all three teams have collectively taken 11 wickets, indicating a competitive battle between bat and ball.

Today’s IPL Match Details – CSK vs RR Today Match IPL 2023

TournamentIPL 2023
Match No17
MatchCSK vs RR
TeamsChennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals
DateApril 12, 2023
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

IPL 2023 CSK vs RR Playing 11

  • CSK Opener: RD Gaikwad, Devon Conway
  • CSK Middle Order: Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni(C)
  • CSK All-Rounders: Moeen Ali, RA Jadeja, S Dubey, Mitchell Santner
  • CSK Bowlers: S Magala, RS Hangargekar, T Deshpande
CSK Playing XI
RD Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, MM Ali, R Jadeja, S Dubey, Mitchell Santner, S Magala, MS Dhoni(C), RS Hangargekar, T Deshpande
  • RR Opener: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler
  • RR Middle Order: Shimron Hetmyer, Sanju Samson
  • RR All-Rounders: R Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder
  • RR Bowlers: DC Jurel, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma
RR Playing XI
Yashasvi Jaiswal, R Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Jos Buttler, SV Samson(C), DC Jurel, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma

CSK vs RR Squad IPL 2023

CSK Squad IPL 2023
MS Dhoni (C), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sidhu, Kyle Jamieson (injured, replaced by Sisanda Magala), Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Verma
RR Squad IPL 2023
Sanju Samson (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Donavon Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, M Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul PA, Joe Root

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.

Similar Posts