IPL 2023: DC vs MI Playing 11 – Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Playing XI

IPL 2023DC vs MI Playing 11

IPL 2023: DC vs MI Playing 11 – On April 11, the 16th league match of IPL 2023 will be played between Delhi Capitals, led by David Warner, and Mumbai Indians, led by Rohit Sharma, at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. Fans can catch the IPL 2023 DC vs MI live streaming to witness this thrilling encounter.

In this season, all eight remaining teams have each won one match, except for Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians who are yet to secure their first victory. Mumbai Indians have played two matches, both of which resulted in defeats, while Delhi Capitals have played three matches without a single win. Currently, both teams are positioned at the ninth and tenth spots in the points table. It will be intriguing to see which team will open their account with a win today.

The Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians both share a common weakness – over-reliance on a single batsman for scoring runs. While Tilak Verma has been performing well for Mumbai, David Warner has been the standout performer for the Delhi Capitals. Other batsmen in both teams have struggled to contribute significantly with the bat.

DC vs MI Today IPL Match

TournamentIPL 2023
Match No16
MatchDC vs MI
TeamsDelhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians
DateApril 11, 2023
VenueArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Delhi Capitals Playing 11

  • Openers: David Warner (c), Prithvi Shaw
  • Middle Order: Manish Pandey, Phil Salt (wk), Rovman Powell
  • All-rounders: Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel
  • Bowlers: Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed
DC Playing XI
David Warner (c), Prithvi Shaw, Manish Pandey, Phil Salt (wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed
Delhi Capitals probable impact players: Aman Hakim Khan, Yash Dhull, Sarfaraz Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Dubey

Mumbai Indians Playing 11

  • Openers: Rohit Sharma(C), Ishan Kishan(wk)
  • Middle Order: SA Yadav, Tim David, Tilak Varma
  • All-rounders: C Green, H Shokeen, Arshad Khan
  • Bowlers: Piyush Chawla, JP Behrendorff, Jofra Archer
MI Playing XI
Rohit Sharma(C), SA Yadav, Tim David, Tilak Varma, H Shokeen, C Green, Piyush Chawla, Arshad Khan, Ishan Kishan(wk), JP Behrendorff, Jofra Archer
Mumbai Indian’s probable impact players: Nehal Wadhera, Vishnu Vinod, Tristan Stubbs, Sandeep Warrier, Ramandeep Singh

DC vs MI Squad IPL 2023 – DC vs MI Playing 11

DC Squad IPL 2023
Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Aman Khan, Phil Salt, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Abhishek Porel
MI Squad IPL 2023
Rohit Sharma, Sandeep Warrier, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Jofra Archer, Tim David, Mohd Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Tristan Stubbs, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Cameron Green, Riley Meredith, Piyush Chawla, Duan Jansen, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Raghav Goyal

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.