Vivo IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals Match Schedule, Match List PDF, Time Table, Player List 2021

The Dehli Capitals are going into the Indian Premier League 2021 with some smart trades. Bringing more experienced batsmen like Ajinkya Rahane and Ravichandran Ashwin, the IPL team is aiming to qualify for their maiden IPL Final. Former Dehli Daredevils, the Dehli Capitals, has released some overseas players and added some new sensations like Shimron Hetmyer to their batting squad.If you wish to know about Delhi Capitals 2021 Schedule, Team, IPL Squad, Players listing, and the rest of the info, then you’ve landed in the perfect place.

Delhi Capitals 2021

DC performance in IPL 2019 was really impressive. For the first time in IPL history, the was the 3rd time on the final points table. In IPL 2021, they are looking to improve their overall performance.Delhi Capitals previously named Delhi Daredevils is an IPL franchise located in Delhi. They changed their name to Delhi Capitals at IPL 2019. The home ground of the Delhi Capitals team is Arun Jaitley Stadium. Right now, DC team captain is Shreyas Iyer, among the most successful captains of cricket. Delhi Capitals performed well in the IPL 2020 and reached the finals but sadly , they failed to lift the trophy.

Delhi Capitals Squad for 2021

The franchise has made some changes in their squad. Some players are released, while others are retained and traded too. Let’s take a look at the final squad of Dehli Capitals for 2021.

Delhi Capitals Foreign Players, Local players,Released Players and Trade out Players

Ajinkya Rahane, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Shreyas Iyer (C), Sam Billings (WK), Steve Smith, and Vishnu Vinod (WK).

Axar Patel, Chris Woakes, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ripal Patel, and Tom Curran.

Amit Mishra, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Pravin Dubey, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddharth, and Umesh Yadav.

Delhi Capitals 2021 Fixture, Schedule, Time Table, and Points Table

Date Time IPL Teams  Venue
20 September 2020 Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab Dubai
25 September 2020 Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Dubai
29 September 2020 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Abu Dhabi
3 October 2020 Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Sharjah
5 October 2020 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals Dubai
9 October 2020 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals Sharjah
11 October 2020 Mumbai Indians VS Delhi Capitals Abu Dhabi
14 October 2020 Delhi Capitals VS Rajasthan Royals Dubai
17 October 2020 Delhi Capitals VS Chennai Super Kings Sharjah
20 October 2020 Kings Xi Punjab VS Delhi Capitals Dubai
24 October 2020 Kolkata Knight Riders VS Delhi Capitals Abu Dhabi
27 October 2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Delhi Capitals Dubai
31 October 2020 Delhi Capitals VS Mumbai Indians Dubai
3 November 2020 Delhi Capitals VS Royal Challengers Bangalore Abu Dhabi

 Download Delhi Capitals 2021 Schedule PDF

Dehli Capitals Captains

Captains Years
Virender Sehwag 2008-2013
Gautam Gambhir 2009-2018
Dinesh Karthik 2010-2014
James Hopes 2011-2011
Mahela Jayawardene 2012-2013
Ross Taylor 2012-2012
David Warner 2013-2013
Kevin Pietersen 2014-2014
JP Duminy 2014-2016
Zaheer Khan 2016-2017
Karun Nair 2017-2017
Shreyas Iyer 2018-2019

Most Runs for Dehli Capitals

Batsman Runs
Virender Sehwag  2382
David Warner 1456
Rishabh Pant 1248
Shreyas Iyer 1218
Gautam Gambhir 1200

Most Wickets for Dehli Capitals

Bowler Wickets
Amit Mishra  90
Morne Morkel 51
Umesh Yadav 47
Shahbaz Nadeem 40
Ashish Nehra 36

Dehli Capitals Titles

The team hasn’t won any IPL title in the history of the t20 league.

Dehli Capitals Franchise Ownership History

The Dehli Daredevils was bought by GMR Group for $84 million in February 2008. In March 2018, the GMR Group sold a 50% stake of the franchise to the JSW Sports for $80 million.

The name was changed from Dehli Daredevils to Dehli Capitals in December 2018.

Dehli Capitals Season’s Performance

Year  League Table Standing  Final Standing
2008 4th Semifinalists
2009 1st Semifinalists (3rd)
2010 5th 5th
2011 10th 10th
2013 9th 9th
2014 8th 8th
2015 7th 7th
2016 6th 6th
2017 6th 6th
2018 8th 8th
2019 3rd playoffs (3rd)

DC Social Media Accounts and Contact Details

Delhi Capitals Youtube Channel has 340k Subscribers, Instagram has 2.1M followers, Facebook Page has 7M likes and the Twitter handle has 1.6M followers.

Dehli Capitals Brand Value

The brand value of Dehli Capitals is about $53 million.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the captain of Dehli Capitals in IPL 2021?

Shreyas Iyer is the captain of Dehli Capitals in IPL 2021.

Why did Dehli Daredevils change to Dehli Capitals?

The owner of the franchise JSW Sports and GMR Group changed the name of the team from Dehli Daredevils to Dehli Capitals in 2019.

Leave a Reply