Global T20 Canada (GT20) 2023 Schedule, Venue With Time Table

The GT20 Canada League, one of the most exciting T20 cricket tournaments, is all set to enthrall fans once again with its 2023 edition. GT20 Canada 2023 is scheduled to begin on Thu Jul 20, 2023, to be hosted by Canada as per the cricket schedule announced.

The Global T20 Schedule 2023 has been confirmed where six teams will play a total of 25 matches during an 18-day long tournament starting from July 20th. The final of the Global T20 (GT20) is set for Sunday, August 6th, 2023.

GT20 2023 Schedule
Tournament Details
Dates20 July 2023 – August 2023
Administrator(s)Cricket Canada, Bombay Sports Limited
Cricket formatTwenty20
Tournament format(s)Double Round-robin and playoffs
Official websiteGT20

GT20 Canada Teams Participating in the League

A total of six teams participate in the GT20 league. These teams are:

  • Brampton Wolves
  • Montreal Tigers
  • Surrey Jaguars
  • Toronto Nationals
  • Vancouver Knights
  • Mississauga Panthers

Brampton Wolves Squad for GT20 2023:


Coach: Shane Bond

Harbhajan Singh, Colin De Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Mark Sinclair Chapman, Usama Mir, Hussain Talat, Usman Khan, Logan Van Beek, Jan Nicolaas Frylinck, Max O Dowd, Jeremy Gordon, Aaron Johnson, Rizwan Cheema, Shahid Ahmadzai, Rishiv Joshi, Gurpal Singh Sandhu

Vancouver Knights Squad for GT20 2023:


Coach: Donovan Miller

Mohammad Rizwan, Rassie van der Dussen, Naveen-ul-Haq, Reeza Hendricks, Corbin Bosch, Najibullah Zadran, Junaid Siddiqui, Vriitya Aravind, Karthik Meiyappan, Ruben Trumpelmann, Ravinderpal Singh, Harsh Thaker, Rayyan Pathan, Muhammad Kamal, Nawab Singh, Kanwar Tathgur.

Montreal Tigers Squad for GT20 2023:


Coach: Dav Whatmore

Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Chris Lynn, Sherfane Rutherford, Carlos Brathwaite, Muhammad Abbas Afridi, Zahir Khan, Muhammad Waseem, Akif Raja, Aayan Khan, Dipendra Airee, Kaleem Sana, Srimantha Wijeratne, Matthew Spoors, Bhupendra Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Anoop Chima

Surrey Jaguars Squad for GT20 2023:


Coach: Lalchand Rajput

Alex Hales, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Behrendorff, Litton Kumar Das, Karim Janat, Mohammad Haris, Sheel Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jatinder Singh, Ayaan Khan, Bernard Scholtz, Pargat Singh, Dilon Heyliger, Ammar Khalid, Sunny Matharu, Kairav Sharma.

Toronto Nationals Squad for GT20 2023:


Coach: Aaqib Javed

Colin Munro, Shahid Afridi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Zaman Khan, Saim Ayub, Abdullah Shafique, Hamza Tariq, Gerhard Erasmus, JJ Smit, Saad Bin Zafar, Farhan Malik, Nicholas Kirton, Armaan Kapoor, Sarmad Anwar, Rommel Shahzad, Udhaya Bhagwan.

Mississauga Panthers Squad for GT20 2023:


Coach: Lance Klusener

Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Azam Khan, James Neesham, Cameron Scott Delport, Shahnawaz Dahani, Zahoor Khan, Tom Cooper, Cecil Pervez, Jaskarandeep Singh Buttar, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nikhil Dutta, Shreyas Movva, Praveen Kumar, Mihir Patel, Ethan Gibson

GT20 Canada 2023 Schedule and Format

GT20 Canada 2023 follows a round-robin and playoffs format, adding to the excitement of the tournament. The league stage consists of a total of 22 matches, with each team playing against each other twice. The GT20 Canada 2023 is an international Tournament, also part of Future Tour Programs (FTP) announced by the International Cricket Council in 2009.

Canada will host the Tournament of GT20 Canada 2023, beginning on July 20, 2023. The 1st T20 match between TBC and TBC will be played at TBC, TBC on Jul 20, 2023, at 00:00 local time onwards.
After the league stage, the top four teams from the GT20 Canada 2023 points table will advance to the playoff rounds.

The top two teams will face each other in the playoff 1 game, while the third and fourth-positioned teams will battle it out in the knockout match. The winners of these matches will progress further toward the ultimate glory of lifting the GT20 Canada 2023 trophy.

GT20 Canada 2023 Points Table

Throughout the league stage, the GT20 Canada 2023 points table will determine the standings of the teams. The points table reflects the performance of each team, taking into account factors such as wins, losses, and net run rate. It provides an overview of the competition and keeps fans updated on their favorite teams’ progress.
As the tournament progresses, the GT20 Canada 2023 points table will witness fluctuations, intensifying the competition among the teams. Fans can follow the points table closely to gauge their team’s chances and track the race to the playoffs.

GT20 Canada Winners List and Venue Details

Looking back at the history of GT20 Canada, we can see some memorable moments and outstanding performances. In the inaugural edition of 2018, the Vancouver Knights emerged victorious, defeating the Cricket West Indies B Team by 7 wickets at the Maple Leaf Cricket Club in King City, Ontario. Lendl Simmons of the Winnipeg Hawks was honored as the Player of the Series.

The 2019 season witnessed an exhilarating final, with the Winnipeg Hawks triumphing over the Vancouver Knights in a super-over thriller at the CAA Centre in Brampton, Ontario. JP Duminy of the Winnipeg Hawks stood out as the Player of the Series.

As GT20 Canada 2023 approaches, cricket fans eagerly await another chapter in the tournament’s rich history. The venue details for the upcoming season are yet to be announced, but past editions have been held at various locations across Canada, adding a touch of diversity and excitement.

Our viewers can download GT20 Canada 2023 Schedule in PDF and Excel format. The Global T20 2023, Canada Fixture is now available and viewers can download PDF version of the same.

Which teams will participate in GT20 Canada 2023?

The six teams participating in GT20 Canada 2023 are Brampton Wolves, Montreal Tigers, Surrey Jaguars, Toronto Nationals, Vancouver Knights, and Mississauga Panthers.

What is the format of GT20 Canada 2023?

GT20 Canada 2023 follows a round-robin and playoffs format, with the top four teams advancing to the knockout stages.

Who were the winners of the previous editions of GT20 Canada?

Vancouver Knights won the inaugural edition in 2018, while Winnipeg Hawks emerged victorious in 2019.

Where were the previous editions of GT20 Canada held?

The venues for GT20 Canada have varied across different editions, with matches being played at Maple Leaf Cricket Club in King City, Ontario, and CAA Centre in Brampton, Ontario.

Who was the Player of the Series in the previous editions?

Lendl Simmons of the Winnipeg Hawks was named the Player of the Series in 2018, while JP Duminy of the Winnipeg Hawks achieved the same feat in 2019.

Alice Mirza

Cricket is Alice Mirza’s passion, and he loves playing, watching, and discussing the game. The Cricket blog is my way of spreading my thoughts about the game. Previously, I ghost-wrote for a few websites. For me, cricket is more than just a game.