ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 England Schedule, Fixture, Time Table, Matches Head to Head

Get a seat at the most-awaited Cricket event, the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 England schedule, Time Table, Fixture matches head-to-head! It is announced that the Men’s T20 World Cup will take place from 17th October to 14th November 2022 according to the International Cricket Council (ICC). In the Australia, which will be hosting the 2022 T20 World Cup, the event will take place in the most lavish and world-class cricket stadiums.

The members of Group A are England, Australia, South Africa, and West Indies. Whereas, Group B comprises India, Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan.

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 England Schedule for Group Matches is as follows:

In Group A, Team ENGLAND will face the other three teams in the group and also the two qualifiers from the first round. It is no surprise that England is a favourite to win all ICC competitions, including the T20 World Cup.

Although the T20 World Cup of 2010 was the only title that the team won so far, it hasn’t completed too many titles in cricket so far. This T20 World Cup Team Schedule can be found on the ICC website. It provides viewers with instant access to their favorite matches for the T20 World Cup.

england cricket team squad for t20 world cup 2021

Following the schedule, ENGLAND will play five games against the below-mentioned teams.

Match NoDateTeams
124-Oct-21England Vs Australia
227-Oct-21England Vs A1
330-Oct-21England Vs B2
403-Nov-21England Vs West Indies
506-Nov-21England Vs South Africa

An overview of the Head-to-Head matches for the English Schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022:


It is well known to all cricket fans around the world that Australia and England are arch-rivals. The Ashes Series, which is played between these two nations, has a very long history and was very influential to India and Pakistan. Two great contestants will come face-to-face on the 24th of October 2021.

ICC T20 World Cups have brought these two titans together just twice, and both meetings ended in a draw. Australia won the 2007-2008 ICC World Twenty20 against England, whereas England defeated Australia in the 2009-2010 ICC World Twenty20 (Final).


During the event, the winner of A1 will be determined. A1 will qualify from the first qualifiers by playing against each other earlier, then they will play each other in the finals. Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, and Namibia are among the teams forming Group A for the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers. Qualifier 1 of Group A will be played by England on 27th October 2021. Even though England looked to have a simple win, CRICKET is never predictable.


On 30th October 2021, England will face Qualifier 2 from Group B. In ICC T20 World Cup 2021, B2 will be decided during the event. Those teams will play matches earlier (Selection of groups announced) and later play each other in the main event to determine which will qualify. As of now, Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman are the tentative teams placed in Group B of the T20 World Cup Qualifiers.


Australians will play West Indies in their third group game on 3rd November 2021, according to T20 World Cup 2020 ENGLAND Schedule. Five T20 World Cups have seen England face West Indies so far. Against England, all 5 matches have been won by the West Indies, which proves that they are UNPREDICTABLE.


At the T20 World Cup 2021 on 6th November 2021, two strong competitors from the group, England and South Africa, will meet. It has been a pleasure to watch both teams play bilateral series. Statistics show that South Africa beats England by a wide margin. During the T20 World Cup, both teams have faced off five times with South Africa having the upper hand with a 3-2 victory record over England.

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.