ICC T20 World Cup Umpires & Referees List 2021

This year’s World T20 Cup will be held from 17th October in the UAE and Oman. It has been announced that the International Cricket Council will assign umpires and referees to take responsibility during the cricket tournament. Here is the list of umpires and referees for the ICC T20 World Cup.


The International Panel for Umpires for the ICC T20 World Cup

A roster of umpires for the T20 World Cup 2021 was released by the ICC on Thursday, much like it does for each major tournament. There are umpires on this list from all over the world.

Related > > > Inida vs Pakistan Match Preview

For the Round 1 and Super 12 stages of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, the ICC has announced the appointment of 16 umpires and four match referees.

The selection of 20 umpires effectively means that for the first time since the Covid-19 pandemic, there will be neutral umpires for the 16-team tournament, which runs from 17 October to 14 November.

A total of three of the 16 umpires – Aleem Dar, Marais Erasmus, and Rod Tucker – will be officiating their sixth ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Umpires: Chris Brown, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Ahsan Raza, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Paul Wilson.

Panel of Referees for ICC 2021 T20 World Cup

In a cricket match, the referee is the final authority. His job is to observe every single detail of the game. A match referee decides whether a team wins or loses. The ICC releases a list each season of all the referees who will be observing the T20 World Cup 2021 from the pavilion.

Match Referees: David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Javagal Srinath.


From 17th October, the ICC World T20 will take place in UAE and Oman. This season o T20 WC will be contested by 45 teams. The list of umpires and referees has been issued by ICC.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply