Pakistan Schedule and Squad For Asia Cup 2023

Pakistan Squad For Asia Cup 2023

On Sep 2, the first match of the Asia Cup 2023 will be played and the schedule for the tournament has been announced. The tournament will be played in an ODI format in Pakistan.

The first game, it will be played between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan, and the arch-rivalry game will take place on September 5 at National Stadium Karachi between India and Pakistan.

In the first group, India, Pakistan, and a qualifier will be included, while in the second group, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan will be included.

The top two teams from both groups will be able to qualify for the Super 4 stage of the tournament which will begin on September 3rd. As a consequence, there is a high probability that India and Pakistan will meet more than once during the course of the tournament.

A match against India will be played in Karachi on September 5 as part of their campaign. During the last time, these two teams competed in the T20 World Cup, Pakistan beat India For the first time in the history of the World Cup, Pakistan won its first match against India. On September 2, Pakistan will play one of the qualifier teams in Lahore before the Super 4 stage will begin on September 3, which will be the last day of the qualifying stage.

Pakistan Schedule For Asia Cup 2023

Pakistan vs India – September 5, Karachi, 7.30 PM IST

Pakistan vs Qualifier – September 2 Lahore, 7.30 PM IST

Pakistan Team Players List for Asia Cup 2023

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Wednesday announced a 15-member side for the ACC ODI Asia Cup. Babar Azam has been named the captain and Shadab Khan will be his deputy for the tournament.

Pakistan Squad for ACC Cricket Asia Cup 2023: 

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Khushdil Shah, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Asif Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.