Rajasthan Royals Team Squad Full Fixture Time Table Venue and Points Table 2023 IPL

Rajasthan Royals are sometimes known as the “Moneyball” team of the IPL. Despite the having strongest team squad Rajasthan Royal become the only one-time champion. Last year was very unlucky for the Rajasthan Royals team to secure the seventh position in the IPL points table. The newly nominated captain Steve smith is hopeful for fans of RR he will bring his team back to the 2008 stage.


Rajasthan Royals Franchise History 

Rajasthan Royals is Founded in 2008 and consider as one of the initial eight IPL franchises the team is based at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The team was acquired by Emerging Media for $67 million.

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad 2023

Despite having one-time champions title RR team has a huge squad and even kept retaining some of the best t20 players in the world.  Here is the complete Squad of the Rajashtan Royal Team for 2020.

Rajasthan Royals foreign and Local Players List 2023

The following is the complete list of Rajasthan Royal players for IPL 2023

Retained players: Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler

Players bought at Auction:Sanju Samson (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul P A, Joe Root.

Rajasthan Royal Team 2023 Fixture, Schedule, Time Table and Points Table

4April 12, MondayRajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings19:30Mumbai
7April 15, ThuRajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals19:30Mumbai
12April 19, MondayChennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals19:30Mumbai
16April 22, ThuRoyal Challengers vs Rajasthan Royals19:30Mumbai
18April 24, SatRajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders19:30Mumbai
24April 29, ThuMumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals15:30Delhi
28May 2, SundayRajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad15:30Delhi
32May 5, WedRajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings7.30 PMDelhi
36May 8, SaturdayRajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians7.30 PMDelhi
40May 11, TuesdayDelhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals7.30 PMKolkata
43May 13, ThursdaySunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals7.30 PMKolkata
46May 16, SundayRajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers3.30 PMKolkata
49May 18, TuesdayKolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals3.30 PMBengaluru
54May 22, SaturdayPunjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals7.30 PMBengaluru

Download Rajasthan Royal Schedule PDF

Most Runs for Rajasthan Royal

Batsman  Runs
AM Rahane 3098
SR Watson 2474
SV Samson 1724
R Dravid  1324
YK Pathan 1011

Most Wickets for Rajasthan Royal

Bowler Wickets
SK Trivedi 120
SR Watson 118
SK Warne 91
JP Faulkner 47
KK Cooper 33

Rajasthan Royal Titles

RR won the only one time Indian Premier League title in 2008.

Rajasthan Royal Head Coach Batting and Bowling Coach

Andrew McDonald is the head coach of RR while Amol Muzumdar and Sairaj Bahutule are the batting coaches and Bowling coach respectively.

Season’s Performance

Year League Standing Final Standing
2008 1st Champions
2009 6th 6th
2010 7th 7th
2011 6th 6th
2012 7th 7th
2013 3rd Playoffs
2014 5th 5th
2015 4th Playoffs
2018 4th Playoffs
2019  7th  7th

Rajasthan Royal Brand Value

The brand value of the Rajasthan Royal is around $43 million. Which is lowest among other franchises of IPL.

RR Social Media Accounts and Contact Details

About Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.

Similar Posts