ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Fixture, Teams, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking

Get ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 Schedule. Complete WC 2023 timetable & fixtures available here. Get the officially released 2023 World Cup schedule & fixtures as per ICC’s officially announced ICC 13th Edition WC schedule. You can easily get the details of the World Cup 2023 timetable and fixtures.

India will be hosting the first ICC World Cup entirely. Here you will get ICC World Cup 2023 schedule, team, venue, timetable, PDF fixture, point table, team ranking, and winning prediction.
Fans wait four years to see the cricketing teams from all over the world battle for the single World Cup trophy. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the event was originally scheduled to take place in February and March 2023.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Fixture, Teams, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking
image credit : ICC Cricket

Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 FORMAT

During the event, ten teams will compete where teams will be eligible for qualification in the ICC World Cup Super League tournament for 2020-23. As part of the qualifying process for the World Cup, the top seven sides plus the hosts (India) from the thirteen teams in the Super League will qualify for the event.
There are still five teams that will be competing in the Cricket World Cup Qualifier for 2023, together with five associate sides, out of which two will be progressing to the World Cup.Mean While you can check also ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule Fixture.

Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023 & Time Table (By Date)

The International Cricket Council has announced the schedule and fixtures dates for the Cricket World Cup 2023, which is scheduled to start in India in October 2023. It is expected that 48 matches will take place during the 2023 tournament, with the singles competition being contested by 10 qualifying teams.

As of now, the full schedule and fixtures for the ICC 2023 World Cup have been announced by the ICC. The group stage consists of nine matches played by each team.

The top four teams in each group will qualify for the semi-finals and finals based on their standings at the end of the group stage. At the upcoming Cricket World Cup in 2023, the match between India and Pakistan is expected to be one of the most anticipated matches.
As the current defending champion of the ICC World Cup, England is expected to defend the title won by them in the previous edition.

ICC World Cup 2023 Venue

The 13th season of the ICC World Cup 2023 will be hosted by India this year. First time ever, the entire series will be played in India for the very first time. As of now, a total of 13 stadiums have been selected for the ICC World Cup 2023 to be held in. In the table below, you can find a list of stadiums that will be hosting the ICC World Cup 2023.

S. NoStadium nameCity
1Wankhade StadiumMumbai
2Eden Gardens StadiumKolkata
3Feroz Shah Kotla StadiumDelhi
4MA Chidambaram StadiumChennai
5Sardar Patel Stadium StadiumAhmedabad
6PCA stadium StadiumMohali
7Rajiv Gandhi International StadiumHyderabad
8VCA StadiumNagpur
9MCA StadiumPune
10Green Park StadiumKanpur
11SCA StadiumRajkot
12Gandhi StadiumGuwahati (Assam)
13M Chinnaswami StadiumBangalore

Cricket World Cup Schedule PDF / Download

The Cricket World Cup Schedule can be found here as we provide several options for our users to get a PDF version or download a PDF file that contains all the details of the ICC World Cup schedule for the 2023 Cricket World Cup. For the 13th Edition of the World Cup in 2023, there are a number of different ways in which the schedule can be downloaded in different formats. 

  1. Download the Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023 in PDF format from the Download PDF page.
  2. The PDF page also contains an image of the fixtures that can be downloaded as an alternative.

World Cup all Winners List (1975 – 2023)

Below are the ICC Men Cricket world cup winners from 1975 to 2023.

YearHostFinal Match playing TeamResult
1975England West Indies vs AustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979England West Indies vs EnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983England India vs West IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987India Australia vs EnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New Zealand Pakistan vs EnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan India and Sri LankaSri Lanka vs AustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999England Australia vs PakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South Africa Australia vs IndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West Indies Australiavs Sri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India Bangladesh and Sri Lanka India vs Sri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New Zealand Australia vs New ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019EnglandEngland Vs New ZealandEngland won in Super Over

When will Cricket World Cup 2023 begin?

India will host the 2023 World Cup, according to the International Cricket Council. The league is expected to run from October 10 to November 26, 2023.

How many teams will participate in 2023 tournament this year?

It is expected that 10 teams will participate in the 2023 Cricket World Cup tournament. As the host nation, India is the first team to qualify for the tournament (automatically as a host nation). As for the other teams, they will qualify through the ICC World Super League.

Who is hosting the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2023?

As part of the ICC Cricket World Cup, India is hosting this year’s mega event.

When is CWC 2023 scheduled?

The Cricket World Cup will begin on October 10 and conclude on November 26 in India. For a complete list of venues and timing of all games at the 2023 World Cup, please visit the page dedicated to the schedule.

How many matches will be played in 2023 CWC?

In the 2023 edition of the ICC World Cup, 48 matches will be played. In addition to this, there will be two semi-finals and a final match.

About Author

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket.