King Xi Punjab

Vivo IPL 2021 Kings Xl Punjab Match Schedule, Match List PDF, Time Table, Player List 2021

The 2021 IPL is the 14th season for Kings Xl Punjab. The franchise spent 10.75 crores (IR) for the Australian all-rounder Glen Maxwell. Kings Xl went into the IPL 2021 auction with a purse of 42.70 Crore (IR). Along with Glen Maxwell, the team spent the maximum amount on buying all-rounders like Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, and James Neesham. Though Kings Xl Punjab is a dominant batting side, they are struggling to win their first India Premiere League title.

Kings Xl 2021 Squad list

The franchise has released its 7 players and retained 14 players. Let’s take a look at the complete squad of Kings Xl Punjab for IPL 2021.

KL Rahul (C&WK), Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (WK), Prabsimran Singh, and Sarfaraz Khan.

Chris Gayle, Darshan Nalkande, Deepak Hooda, Harpreet Brar, Dawid Malan, Fabien Allen, Jalaj Saxena, Moises Henriques, Saurabh Kumar, Shahrukh Khan, and Utkarsh Singh.

Arshdeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Ishan Porel, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Jhye Richardson, and Riley Meredith.

King Xl Punjab 2021 Fixture ,Schedule ,Time Table and Points Table

# Date Team1 Team 2 VENUE DAY TIME
4 12-Apr RR PBKS Mumbai MON 7:30 PM
8 16-Apr PBKS CSK Mumbai FRI 7:30 PM
11 18-Apr DC PBKS Mumbai SUN 7:30 PM
14 21-Apr PBKS SRH Chennai WED 3:30 PM
17 23-Apr PBKS MI Chennai FRI 7:30 PM
21 26-Apr PBKS KKR Ahmedabad MON 7:30 PM
26 30-Apr PBKS RCB Ahmedabad FRI 7:30 PM
29 2-May PBKS DC Ahmedabad SUN 7:30 PM
33 6-May RCB PBKS Ahmedabad THU 7:30 PM
37 9-May CSK PBKS Bengaluru SUN 3:30 PM
42 13-May MI PBKS Bengaluru THU 3:30 PM
45 15-May KKR PBKS Bengaluru SAT 7:30 PM
50 19-May SRH PBKS Bengaluru WED 7:30 PM
54 22-May PBKS RR Bengaluru SAT 7:30 PM

Kings Xi Punjab 2021 Schedule PDF

Kings Xl Punjab Management and Coaching Staff

Owners                  Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, and Karan Paul

Captain                  KL Rahul

Head Coach          Anil Kumble

Batting Coach       Wasim Jaffer

Kings Xl Punjab Captains

Captains Years
Yuvraj Singh 2008-2009
Kumar Sangakkara 2010-2010
Mahela Jayawardene 2010-2011
Adam Gilchrist 2011-2012
David Hussey 2012-2013
George Bailey 2014-2015
Virender Sehwag 2015-2015
David Miller 2016-2016
Murali Vijay 2016-2016
Glen Maxwell 2017-2017
Ravichandran Ashwin 2018-2019
KL Rahul 2020

Most Runs for Kings Xl Punjab

Batsman Runs
Shaun Marsh  2477
David Miller 1974
Glen Maxwell 1275
KL Rahul 1252
WP Saha 1190

Most Wickets for Kings Xl Punjab

Bowler  Wickets
Piyush Chawla  84
Sandeep Sharma 56
Akshar Patel 68
Parvinder Awana 38
Irfan Pathan 42

Kings Xl Punjab Titles

Besides their hard hitters and good bowler, Kings Xl Punjab has not won an IPL title.

Kings XI Punjab Sponsors

The official title sponsor of the team was Tata Motors Prima in 2015. Their prime sponsors are Royal Stag, HTC, DCB Bank, and ACC Limited.

Kings Xl Punjab Owners

The franchise was established in 2008. The team is jointly owned by Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman, and Karan Paul.The brand value of Kings XI Punjab amounted to around 38 million U.S. dollars.

Kings Eleven Punjab Season’s Performance

Year                       League Standings                   Final Standings

2008                      2nd                            3rd

2009                      5th                             5th

2010                      8th                             8th

2011                      5th                             5th

2012                      6th                             6th

2013                      6th                             6th

2014                       1st                            Runners-up

2015                       8th                             8th

2016                       8th                             8th

2017                       5th                             5th

2018                       7th                              7th

2019                       6th                               6th

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the captain of Kings Xl Punjab in IPL 2021?

KL Rahul is the captain of Kings Xl Punjab in IPL 2021.

Will David Miller play for Kings Xl Punjab?

No, David Miller has been released by Kings XI Punjab for IPL 2021.

Who is the Coach of Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2021?

Legendary Leg Spinner Anil Kumble has been appointed as the Head Coach of Kings Xl Punjab for IPL 2021.

Leave a Reply