List of Centuries in T20 World Cup International by Player:

Find ICC T20 cricket world cup all-times Most Centuries record by Batsmen. The Centuries in T20 World Cup are not like its Test and ODI counterparts. In 20 over the game, a one-match player can play only maximum of 10-15 overs, but still, he can make an impact with his inning by making a big score. Centuries in the T20 world cup are considered to be the most special innings of all.

List of Centuries in T20 World Cup International by Player

Here is a list of most centuries in T20 World Cup International. Centuries are scored when a batsman scores 100 or more runs in an innings, either batting first or second. A century is regarded as a landmark score for batting in cricket. Centuries have been scored by many players including Sachin Tendulkar, Chris Gayle, and Hashim Amla.

The players discussed below are the ones who have made a record of centuries in T20 cricket.

1. Rohit Sharma – Most Centuries by Indian Player in T20 World Cup

Right-handed batsman Rohit Sharma represents India in cricket. He has been placed in the opening position due to his most centuries in T20 International Cricket. He has scored 2422 runs in four centuries across 96 matches. 32.72 is his average. During his career, he spent seven years in various positions.


2. Colin Munro – Most Centuries by New Zealand in T20 World Cup

New Zealand batsman Colin Munro plays for the Black Caps. Three centuries have been made in each of his 52 matches.He is a left-handed cricketer who is among the top five-century scorers in T20 International Cricket. . Colin Munro scored 1411 runs in 49 innings.


3. Evin LewisMost Centuries by West Indies in T20 World Cup

Amongst the batsmen who have scored the most centuries, Evin Lewis is third on the list. The left-handed batsman is from the West Indies. Ewin Lewis achieved two centuries in 23 matches. A 29.40 is his average, and a 125 is his best score. During his 23 appearances, he has made 647 runs.


4. KL Rahul –Most Centuries by Indian Player in T20 World Cup

KL Rahul plays opening cricketer for India. It is a record that he has made two centuries in 28 matches, which is a remarkable feat. In 28 matches, he has scored 110 runs and has completed 899 runs. Between 2016 and 2019, his career average is 42.80.


5. Aoran Finch:

In 52 matches, Aoran Finch has scored two centuries. He is an opening batsman from Australia. According to the list of most centuries scored by batsmen in T20 international cricket, Aaron Finch is on fifth place. At the time of writing, he scored the highest score of 172. There are 1671 runs he has scored in 52 matches.


6. MaxWell

Australia’s Glenn Maxwell is in sixth place on the all-time list of most centuries scored by batsmen in T20 international cricket. In his career, he has scored two centuries in 59 games (53 innings) over the span of 2012-2019.


7.Chris Gayle

As the most century-scoring batsman in international T20 cricket, Chris Gayle from West Indies plays in 7th place on the list. A total of 2 centuries have been scored during his career span (2006-2019*). 


8. Brendam Maccallum

Former New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum is eighth on the list of most century scores by batsmen in T20 international cricket. Over the Career Period From 2005-2015, he has scored two centuries in 71 games (70 innings). 


9. Martin Guptil

Among batsmen who have made T20 international centuries, Martin Guptill of New Zealand ranks ninth. Between 2009 and 2019, he has scored two centuries (74 innings) in 76 matches. 


10. Faf du Plessiss

South African batsman Faf du Plessis has scored 100 runs in international T20 cricket ten times in a row. During The Career Span Of 2012-2019*, he has scored 1 century in 44 matches (44 innings).


Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.