Vivo IPL 2022 Mumbai Indians Match Schedule , Match List PDF, Time Table, Player List 2022

The most expensive and successful team of Vivo Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians has lifted the trophy four times. The defending champions are led by Rohit Sharma in IPL 2022. The strength of Mumbai Indians is their strong bowling line including Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, and Trent Boult.

In vivo IPL 2022 auction Take a look at the Mumbai Indians 2022 squad, retained players, released players, captains, management, and coaching staff.

mumbai indian-team-squad-for-ipl-2020-players-list.j

Mumbai Indians 2022 Squad

The Mumbai Indians have always focused to maintain their squad in a perfect way. Here are the foreign and local player’s lists of MI.

Mumbai Indians Foreign Players, Local Players for vivo IPL 2022

Retained players: Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah and Suryakumar Yadav

Players bought at Auction: Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, N Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Jofra Archer, Daniel Sams, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Riley Meredith, Mohammad Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen

Mumbai Indians IPL Tickets Online

You can buy 2022 MI IPL tickets online the easiest and most convenient way. You can book a flight online if you are a tech-savvy person as it is a fast and simple method of booking a ticket. MI IPL online tickets are sold through the official website of the event, and it is up to the fans to purchase their tickets through the official website. Tickets can be booked directly from the virtual stadium layout with a few clicks of the mouse.

Mumbai Indians IPL 15 Tickets Offline

You can also purchase MI IPL tickets from the ticket counters of the stadium or from multiple retail outlets located in the city that hosts the match. We will publish the list of retail outlets after we make the official announcement. The stadium’s counters as well as retail outlets in the city will be selling tickets for the event offline. For those who do not want to buy tickets through an online system, or have little knowledge of technology, offline tickets are good options.

Mumbai Indians 2022 Fixture, Schedule, Time Table and Points Table

1April 9, FridayMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers19:30Chennai
5April 13, TuesdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians19:30Chennai
9April 17, SaturdayMumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad19:30Chennai
13April 20, TuesdayDelhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians19:30Chennai
17April 23, FridayPunjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians19:30Chennai
24April 29, ThuMumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals15:30Delhi
27May 1, SaturdayMumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings19:30Delhi
31May 4, TuesdaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians7.30 PMDelhi
36May 8, SaturdayRajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians7.30 PMDelhi
39May 10, MondayMumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders7.30 PMBengaluru
42May 13, ThursdayMumbai Indians v Punjab Kings3.30 PMBengaluru
47May 16, SundayChennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians7.30 PMBengaluru
51May 20, ThuRoyal Challengers v Mumbai Indians7.30 PMKolkata
55May 23, SundayMumbai Indians v Delhi Capitals3.30 PMKolkata

Download Mumbai Indians Schedule PDF

Mumbai Indians Captain List

[su_table responsive=”yes”]

Player Span
Sachin Tendulkar2008-2011
Harbhajan Singh2008-2012
Shawn Pollock2008-2008
Dwayne Bravo2010-2010
Ricky Pointing2013-2013
Kieron Pollard 2013-2014
Rohit Sharma2019-Present


Most Runs for Mumbai Indians

[su_table responsive=”yes”]

Batsman Runs
Rohit Sharma4001
Kieron Pollard3285
Ambati Rayudu2635
Sachin Tendulkar2599
Lindal Simmons1175


Most Wickets for Mumbai Indians

[su_table responsive=”yes”]


Lasith Malinga195
Harbhajan Singh 147
Jasprit Bumrah85
Mitchel McClenaghan71
Kieron Pollard66


IPL Titles for Mumbai Indians

MI has lifted the Indian Premier League trophy four times. The defending champions have won the IPL in the following years under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma.

  • 2013
  • 2015
  • 2017
  • 2019

Mumbai Indians Tickets 2022

There are two modes by which fans can book IPL 15 tickets through MI. Fans can select either of the two modes to organize their tickets. Mumbai Indians Online IPL tickets are the first mode of obtaining tickets for MI IPL. Meanwhile, MI offline tickets are the other mode of acquiring tickets for MI IPL. I am sharing both the methods below which helps you to buy MI IPL 15 tickets without any hassle.

Mumbai Indians Ownership History

The franchise is owned by Reliance Industries thought is subsidiary India-Win Sports.

Mumbai Indians Brand Value

The brand value of MI is around $115 million which makes it the most expensive team of the IPL franchises.

Mumbai IPL Tickets Price

Even after the implementation of GST, it is expected that ticket prices for the IPL this year will remain nearly the same. The ticket prices for MI and IPL events start at 800 and they can go up to 10,000 depending on the event. Tickets are available in denominations of 800, 1500, 2000, 2500, 3000, 4000, 8000, etc.

MI fans who are true enthusiasts should buy tickets for the MI IPL 2022 and watch the IPL match live at the stadium. It is a truly electrifying atmosphere in the stadium, and every part of Mumbai should be a part of this IPL. The visitors of Mumbai IPL will need to purchase Mumbai IPL tickets in order to attend the encounters of the MI team.

Mumbai Indians History

[su_table responsive=”yes”]

YearsFinal Standing
2008Eliminated in League Stage
2009Eliminated in League Stage
2016League Stage
2018League Stage


Frequently Asked Questions

Which is the most expensive team of IPL?

Mumbai Indians is the most expensive team in the history of the Indian Premier League.

Who won the most titles in IPL?

Mumbai Indians have won the most number of titles in IPL. The team has won four IPL titles so far.

About Author

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket.

Similar Posts