ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Full List of WT20 2021 Teams/Squads & Players

In the super-12 stage, four teams out of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, Oman, Namibia, Scotland, and the Netherlands will qualify. Eight teams are participating, i.e., South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies, Australia, Pakistan, India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan, already qualified for the Super 12 stage.

There will be 16 teams participating in the 2021 T20 World Cup. Taking perfect shots from such great players will make this event an exciting one. In the T20 World Cup 2021, a squad of excellent players will be selected to perform at their best. There has been some speculation regarding the final players and names, but there are no final decisions yet. Cricket streaming websites provide live coverage of all T20 matches and current information about cricket happenings, T20 World Cup 2021 teams, and much more.

icc t20 world cup 2021 teams list and squad

The upcoming event is scheduled to start in October, with Australia vs. Pakistan opening the event. The final between the top international cricket teams will take place on 15th November 2021 on Sunday among the T20 World Cup Qualifier teams. Check T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule.

List of T20 World Cup 2021 Teams Names and Squad:

Several teams are competing in the T20 World Cup 2021, all of which are top teams and have a big fan base. Their performance will be the best at this event!

Australian ‘s Squad for T20 World Cup:

As an iconic and top-ranked cricket team, Australia is ready to host the ICC T20 World Cup in 2022 while also showing a great performance by participating in this event.

Pakistan Players List for T20:

The Pakistani team is incredibly ready to compete in the World Cup in 2021 by qualifying directly. Pakistan’s cricket team has achieved remarkable success while showing new vigor, spirit, and courage in the upcoming Twenty20 World Cup.

Ireland Teams:

There is no doubt that Ireland can perform well at the T20 World Cup 2021 as they are directly qualified.

Team India for T20 WC:

In recent years, India has created a remarkable journey in cricket history, making it one of the strongest cricket teams to qualify for the T20 2021 World Cup.


The Netherland team is all set to take on other teams at this international cricket tournament for the first time.

Sri Lanka:

To eliminate qualifiers in T20 World Cup 2021, Sri Lanka is prepared to play with other teams in group A.

New Zealand:

The New Zealand cricket team is one of the most popular international cricket teams. The team will accomplish great things this year as well.


The cricket fans will watch England’s squad play with excellent performance and accomplishment on the ground due to their sterling performance and achievements.

South Africa:

South Africa is among the top 8 teams that qualified directly for this event. You can be sure to see some great shots from the team!


At the T20 World Cup in 2021, Scotland will play remarkably well. During this tournament, the squad will participate in a variety of important matches.


Namibia is a renowned and skilled team selected for the upcoming T20 World Cup.


The Bangladeshi team will compete in group B with teams from other countries this year.

Papua New Guinea:

PNG is a real accomplishment that they have qualified for such a big tournament for the first time. A new era in cricket will be made in 2021 as this team plays T20 matches.


Oman is all set and ready to give the best shots in T20 World Cup 2021 matches. The squad is preparing to give tough competition to the other teams.

West Indies:

In T20 World Cup 2021, West Indies will make history with their skilled batsmen and ballers.


The Afghanistan squad is the strongest cricket team in the 10th T20 World Cup to be held in 2021, directly selected by the ICC. There will surely be an amazing performance from the players that will thrill the eager fans.

A few predictions about the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 based on the group division maintained by the ICC: 4 teams that will qualify for the semi-finals.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 features England as the first side to qualify for the semi-finals. Together with Australia, South Africa, and the West Indies, England is in Group 1. Despite their success in ODIs, the 2019 World Champions had been outstanding in T20Is so far in 2020.

In the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, New Zealand is the 4th team that can qualify for the semi-finals. As part of Group 2, New Zealand is in the same pool as Indian, Pakistani, and Afghan teams. Four of the five bilateral T20I series that New Zealand has played since 2020 have resulted in wins. The previous series they played against West Indies, Pakistan, Australia, and Bangladesh ended in wins. Only one loss has occurred since 2020 against India.

The second team on the list is West Indies. Along with England, West Indies is also expected to qualify for the semi-final during the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. West Indies is part of Group 1 and is part of the same group as England. When it comes to T20I cricket, the West Indies are the dominant team. ICC T20 World Cup winners in 2016!

In ICC T20 World Cup 2021, India can qualify for the semi-finals as the third team. Along with Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan, Virat Kohli and his boys are in Group 2. It hasn’t lost a T20I match since November 2019.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply