TATA IPL 2023: All 10 Teams Captain List of IPL

All 10 Teams Captain List of IPL 2023 :It is true that a captain is as good as his team, but it is also true that a true leader is capable of bringing an enthusiastic group together and motivating them towards a common goal. As of now, each franchise, including the two new franchises, Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans, has built a squad with the bare minimum number of 18 players required.

TATA IPL 2022 : All 10 Teams Captain List of IPL

Chennai Super Kings 2023 Captains – Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been one of the most successful captains in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL) and he led CSK to the championships of 2010 and 2011 and he added another 2 trophies to his cabinet by leading Chennai Super Kings to the third title of 2018. There is no doubt that he holds the top position in the IPL Captains List with 110 victories in 188 matches.

IPL 2023 Delhi Capitals Captains  – Rishabh Pant

There is no doubt that Rishabh Pant will continue to lead the franchise in the upcoming IPL 2023. In 2023, Shreyas Iyer wanted to be the captain of his team, however, the management did not agree with it, as a consequence, Shreyas Iyer was released.

Punjab Kings Captains IPL 2023

It is also worth noting that Punjab Kings were in need of a captain going into the auction, but they were not desperate, since they already had Mayank Agarwal in the squad who could have served as a captain. However, now they have additional options to choose from as Shikhar Dhawan and Rishi Dhawan are potential candidates to choose from.

IPL 2023 Captains Gujarat Titans – Hardik Pandya

Among the two new franchises in the IPL 2022, the Gujarat Titans are one of the two teams which will make their debut. They decided to name Mumbai Indians’ all-rounder Hardik Pandya as their captain for the inaugural season.

IPL 2023 Captains Royal Challengers Bangalore 

On the final day of the IPL 2021, Virat Kohli dropped a bombshell when he announced that he would be stepping down as the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore at the end of the season. Kohli led RCB for 8 seasons without winning the coveted title. However, now they have a few more options like former South African captain Faf du Plessis and former middle-order batsman Dinesh Karthik, up to the management to decide.

Mumbai Indians 2023 Captains – Rohit Sharma

In the history of the Indian Premier League, he has been the most successful captain, having won five titles. The role Rohit Sharma plays in the team is of paramount importance as he is not only one of the best opening batsmen playing the IPL but also one of the best batsmen overall.

IPL 2023 Captains Rajasthan Royals – Sanju Samson

IPL 2023 will continue to be skippered by Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson, as he did last year, and will continue to serve as the captain of the Rajasthan Royals. As a backup option, they have Jos Buttler, and Ravichandran Ashwin to step in when he is unavailable.

IPL 2023 Captains Lucknow Super Giants – KL Rahul

Another new franchise making its debut in IPL 2023 is the Lucknow Super Giants. KL Rahul, the vice-captain of the Indian cricket team, has been selected as their captain.

IPL All Team Vice-Captain

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most-watched cricket tournament in the world, and it has been running for 15 successful seasons. The 16th season promises to be even more exciting as all teams have appointed their vice-captains and are ready to go.

The IPL is known for its thrilling matches, the high caliber of players, and its global following who tune in to watch every game. It is no surprise that the league has sustained its success over the years, placing itself firmly at the top of international cricket tournaments.

Ahead of this year’s tournament, each team has named a talented player who will serve as vice-captain under their respective captain’s stewardship.

About Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.

Similar Posts