| |

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money

The 2021 ICC T20 World Cup will be held in the UAE. More teams will be participating in the tournament this year. A total of 45 matches were played between 16 teams. Papua New Guinea and Oman play a major tournament for the first time, and they qualify. T20 world cup prize money increased for the 2021 tournament by the International Cricket Council.

Approximately 2-3 months before the tournament, the official announcement of the t20 world cup prize money is made. It is also important to know how much money qualified teams received. Both the men’s and women’s tournament prize money increased from the previous season. In 2016, $3.5 million was shared by the winning team. The tournament’s prize money may increase.

 A player with the highest run and wicket will earn $100,000 in the Men’s competition. The winner of the tournament’s man of the tournament award receives $100,000.

Runners-up earn $1.5 million, which is equal to the winner’s share for the women’s competition. Team India will receive a 400% bonus if they win the tournament, says Sportz Wiki. The Tsmplug report also stated that prize money increased 12% each year. 


StagePrize Money
Champion$3.5 million
$1.5 million$1.5 million
Super 10 Winning Bonus$50k
Participation Share$300k
Highest Run Scorer$100k
Man of the Series$100k

Cricket development players will not receive any prize money from the winning team. The sponsor of the tournament gives them only the man of the match and cash awards. A $1 million prize was awarded to Sri Lanka in last year’s tournament. A $6 million profit was earned by West Indies in 2016.

According to trusted cricket sources, below is the prize money for the event. Broadcasters have been confirmed to broadcast the matches from the T20 world cup in 2021.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply