Ireland vs India 1st T20I 2023 Highlights- India won by 2 runs (DLS Method)

IRE vs IND 1st T20I highlights 2023:In a cricket 1st T20 between India and Ireland in Malahide, Durban, India won the first of three matches. They managed to win by two runs using the DLS method because rain stopped the game when Ireland was trying to catch up in the seventh over.

2023 IRE vs IND 1st T20I Scoreboard

Team Scoreboard
India139/7 (20 overs)
Ireland47/2 (6.5 Overs)

IRE vs IND 1st T20I playing 11

India Squad

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (wk), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah (c), Ravi Bishnoi

Ireland Squad

Paul Stirling (c), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young, Joshua Little, Benjamin White

Watch 2023 IRE vs IND 1st T20I highlights

Watch 2023 IRE vs IND 1st T20I highlights click  HERE

2023 IRE vs IND 1st T20I highlights

India played against Ireland in a T20 cricket match. India won the game by two runs using a method called DLS because the rain stopped the match when Ireland was chasing India’s score. The match was held in Malahide, Durban.

Ireland Innings

Ireland was invited to bat first and got off to a poor start, losing opener Paul Stirling for 11 runs in the third over. Captain Andy Balbirnie followed soon after for just 4 runs, leaving Ireland in trouble at 21-2.
Harry Tector and Curtis Campher tried to rebuild the innings, but they were both dismissed by Ravi Bishnoi for 9 and 39 runs respectively.

Craig Young and Mark Adair also fell cheaply, leaving Ireland in tatters at 92-7. However, Barry McCarthy held firm at the crease and scored a brilliant 51 runs off 33 balls to help Ireland post a respectable total of 139-7. Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, and Ravi Bishnoi were the pick of the Indian bowlers, each taking three wickets.

Andy Balbirnie b Bumrah42210200
Paul Stirling (c)b Ravi Bishnoi11112810100
Lorcan Tucker †c †Samson b Bumrah032000
Harry Tector c Tilak Varma b Prasidh Krishna916211056.25
Curtis Campher b Arshdeep Singh39335731118.18
George Dockrell c Gaikwad b Prasidh Krishna1350033.33
Mark Adair lbw b Ravi Bishnoi16161820100
Barry McCarthy not out51334244154.54
Craig Young not out14110025


Jasprit Bumrah402426163110
Arshdeep Singh403518.75112231
Prasidh Krishna403228114110
Ravi Bishnoi402325.75111110
Shivam Dube1060631000
Washington Sundar301906.3341000

India Innings

India’s openers, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad, got off to a good start, putting on 33 runs for the first wicket. Jaiswal was dismissed for 24 runs by Craig Young, but Gaikwad continued to bat well and was unbeaten on 19 runs.

Tilak Varma was sent out with a duck by Craig Young, but Sanju Samson and Gaikwad kept the scoreboard ticking over. However, the rain came down in the seventh over and play was stopped.

According to the Duckworth-Lewis-Stern method, India needed to score 47 runs from 6.5 overs to win. Gaikwad and Samson managed to score 23 runs from the remaining overs, and India won the match by 47 runs by DLS method.

Yashasvi Jaiswal c Stirling b Young24233031104.34
Ruturaj Gaikwad not out19163511118.75
Tilak Varma c †Tucker b Young011000
Sanju Samson †not out11100100


Mark Adair101001032000
Josh Little302006.66102110
Barry McCarthy20140740110
Craig Young0.50222.430000

Player of the match

Jasprit Bumrah | India

Alice Mirza

Cricket is Alice Mirza’s passion, and he loves playing, watching, and discussing the game. The Cricket blog is my way of spreading my thoughts about the game. Previously, I ghost-wrote for a few websites. For me, cricket is more than just a game.