Jaffna Kings Players List 2023

Jaffna Kings Players Squad List 2023: The Lanka Premier League (LPL) is back for its fourth season, with five teams competing for the title: Jaffna Kings, Colombo Strikers, Galle Titans, Dambulla Aura, and B-love Kandy. The squads for each team have been finalized, and they are all packed with star power.

The LPL will be played in a double round-robin format, with each team playing each other twice. The top four teams at the end of the league stage will qualify for the playoffs, which will be played in a knockout format.

The LPL is set to be a thrilling tournament, and all five teams will be looking to make a strong challenge for the title. The tournament will run from 31st July to 20th August 2023.

Jaffna Kings Squad 2023

Jaffna Kings Team Squad and Details 2023

TournamentLanka Premier League 2023
TeamJaffna Kings
Matches8 Matches
No. of Players21
OwnerSubaskaran Allirajah (Lyca Group)
Jaffna Kings CaptainThisara Perera
Jaffna Kings WicketkeeparNishan Madushka, Pathum Kumara, and Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Jaffna Kings Players 2023 List

The Jaffna Kings are one of the five teams competing in the Lanka Premier League (LPL) in 2023. They are led by Thisara Perera and have a strong squad that includes a mix of experienced players and exciting young talent.
The batting lineup is led by Chris Lynn and David Miller, two of the most destructive batsmen in the world.

They are supported by Charith Asalanka, Asela Gunaratne, and Shoaib Malik, who are all capable of scoring big runs. The bowling attack is led by Mahesh Theekshana, who is one of the most promising young bowlers in the world. He is supported by Asitha Fernando, Hardus Viljoen, and Nuwan Thusara, who are all experienced bowlers who can take wickets in any conditions. Below is Jaffna Kings Players 2023 List.

The Jaffna Kings are one of the favorites to win the LPL in 2023. They have a well-balanced squad with a good mix of batting and bowling, and they are led by an experienced captain Thisara Perera.

Here is the full list of Jaffna Kings players for the 2023 season:


  • Chris Lynn
  • David Miller
  • Ashan Randika


  • Asela Gunaratne
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Thisara Perera (captain)


  • Nishan Madushka
  • Pathum Kumara
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz


  • Asitha Fernando
  • Dilshan Madushanka
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Nuwan Thusara
  • Hardus Viljoen
  • Vijayakanth Viyaskanth
  • Dunith Wellalage
  • Zaman Khan
  • Theesan Vithushan
  • Ratnarajah Thenurathan
  • Asanka Manoj

Alice Mirza

Cricket is Alice Mirza’s passion, and he loves playing, watching, and discussing the game. The Cricket blog is my way of spreading my thoughts about the game. Previously, I ghost-wrote for a few websites. For me, cricket is more than just a game.