KKR’s Captain and Vice Captain in IPL 2024

KKR Captain in IPL 2024: Despite finishing seventh in the 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL) with 12 points, Kolkata Knight Riders have been unable to reach the playoffs since 2021.

KKR has made a lot of changes to their team before the next IPL auction. They kept some important players but let go of 12 others. KKR wants to change the way their team works and hasn’t won the IPL since 2014. They finished 7th in IPL 2023 and want to make their team stronger for the next season.

KKR's Captain and Vice Captain in IPL 2024

KKR Captain in IPL 2024

In the IPL, the captain plays a crucial role in leading the team on and off the field. They are responsible for making tactical decisions during matches, motivating players, and fostering a positive team environment. The captain is also the team’s spokesperson and represents the franchise in various public appearances.

KKR Captain in IPL 2024: Due to Shreyas Iyer’s unavailability in the IPL 2023 season, Nitish Rana was appointed as the team’s captain. However, with Shreyas Iyer confirmed to be available for the IPL 2024 season, he will reclaim the captaincy of the team.

The team is still in the process of rebuilding its squad following a disappointing seventh-place finish in IPL 2023. The decision of who will captain KKR in 2024 will likely depend on the team’s final roster and the availability of key players.

KKR Captain and vice captain in IPL 2024: KKR has a rich history of strong captains, including Gautam Gambhir, who led the team to IPL titles in 2012 and 2014. The team’s next captain will need to possess similar leadership qualities and cricketing acumen to guide KKR back to IPL glory.

Check out the full list of KKR Captains in IPL since 2008 below:

2024Shreyas Iyer
2023Nitish Rana (14 Matches) Shreyas Iyer (14 Matches)
2020-2021Eoin Morgan (24 Matches)
2018-2020Dinesh Karthik (37 Matches)
2011Jacques Kallis (2 Matches)
2011-2017Gautam Gambhir (122 Matches)
2009Brendon McCullum (13 Matches)
2008-2010Sourav Ganguly (27 Matches)

Who is the captain of KKR in IPL 2024?

Shreyas Iyer will once again lead Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the upcoming IPL 2024 season, with Nitish Rana serving as his deputy captain. Rana stepped up as captain in Iyer’s absence during the 2023 season.

Who is the mentor and coach of KKR in IPL 2024?

In a move to strengthen their leadership team, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have appointed Gautam Gambhir as their mentor for the upcoming IPL 2024 season. Gambhir, a former KKR captain and two-time IPL champion, will work alongside head coach Chandrakant Pandit to guide the team back to glory.

Alice Mirza

Cricket is Alice Mirza’s passion, and he loves playing, watching, and discussing the game. The Cricket blog is my way of spreading my thoughts about the game. Previously, I ghost-wrote for a few websites. For me, cricket is more than just a game.