Who is the Baap (Godfather) of IPL- Real Godfather of IPL -IPL Ka Baap Kaun Hai?

In general, the term “baap of IPL” or “godfather of IPL” is used to refer to the most successful team over the past 16 seasons.

In the cricket world, Sachin Tendulkar is referred to as the “God of Cricket” since he played for the Indian national team for many years. However, we will not go into the details of them today. We will tell you who the cricket fans consider The Baap of the IPL.

Who is the Baap (Godfather) of IPL- Real Godfather of IPL

Why are Mumbai Indians called the baap of IPL?  Another IPL Baap

Given the fact that Mumbai is a cricket-crazy city, the Mumbai Indians have always enjoyed one of the largest fan bases among all the IPL teams. Despite the presence of international cricket legends like Sachin Tendulkar, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, and many others, the team failed to win the IPL trophy until the sixth IPL season in 2013.

Despite predictions from various online IPL betting sites, the Mumbai Indians never consistently came close to winning the championship apart from the 2010 season when they reached the final. The most successful team at that time was Chennai Super Kings led by MS Dhoni, the then-Indian captain who led the team to tremendous success.

Who is the Godfather of IPL?

One of the most common questions asked by IPL fans is who the Godfather of the IPL is? There is no definitive answer to this question, as there are many players who have made significant contributions to the league over the years.

According to many rumors, some may say MS Dhoni is the Godfather of the IPL, while others may suggest Rohit Sharma is the Godfather of the IPL or even king of the IPL. But if we search for the godfather of the IPL, or the king of the IPL, MS Dhoni comes at the top of the list. How MS Dhoni has scored the godfather place? 

Related: Who is Mr. IPL?

Who is the God of IPL

who is considered the “God of IPL.” Rohit Sharma is often considered one of the greatest players in the history of IPL due to his exceptional performance as a player and captain. He has won the IPL six times, once with Deccan Chargers and five times with Mumbai Indians, and holds the record for winning the most number of titles in IPL history.

Rohit Sharma’s consistency in scoring runs, taking wickets, and his leadership skills have earned him the respect and admiration of cricket fans worldwide, which is why some people consider him the God of IPL.

Who is baap of IPL?

CSK and MI are my two favorite IPL teams based on my reviews. The general opinion is that CSK is the best team in IPL, while others believe MI is the best team in IPL. Since the inception of the IPL, CSK has always been the most successful team.

Dhoni is frequently referred to as the ‘Baap of the IPL’ or the ‘Godfather of the IPL’. The energetic man holds the amazing record of having played in the most IPL finals out of anyone. When it comes to hitting the most sixes, MS Dhoni owns the top spot, having hit 209 maximums.

Who is the king of IPL 2023?

Many people are in great need to find out who is the Godfather of the Indian Premier League. On Facebook and other social media platforms, we can see people commenting on the baap of the IPL as soon as they open them. MS Dhoni has earned the title of Godfather of the IPL without any surprise on his part. 

MS Dhoni has proved many times as a Godfather of IPL by leading his team in a successful way.

Baap of IPL Captains – Rohit Sharma?

Rohit Sharma is an Indian cricket player and captain of the Mumbai Indians team in the Indian Premier League (IPL). He is often referred to as the “Baap of IPL Captains” due to his impressive record as a captain and his exceptional batting performances in the tournament.

Under Rohit Sharma’s leadership, the Mumbai Indians have become one of the most successful teams in IPL history, having won the tournament a record five times.

Baap of Batting in IPL – Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli is an Indian cricket player and former captain of the Indian cricket team. He is often referred to as the “Baap of Batting” due to his exceptional batting skills and his record-breaking performances in international cricket.

In the Indian Premier League (IPL), Kohli has also established himself as one of the best batsmen in the tournament’s history. He holds several records in the IPL, including the most runs scored in a single season and the most career runs scored by any player in the tournament.

His contributions to the sport have inspired millions of fans around the world, and his status as the “Baap of Batting” is a testament to his remarkable skill and ability on the cricket field.

Baap of Consistency in IPL – Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is an Indian cricket player known for his consistent performances with the bat in all formats of the game. He is often referred to as the “Baap of Consistency in IPL” due to his impressive track record of scoring runs and his ability to perform consistently over a long period of time.

In the Indian Premier League (IPL), Dhawan has also been a consistent performer, having scored over 5000 runs in the tournament at an average of over 34. He has also scored two centuries in the IPL, and his ability to provide solid starts for his team has been a key factor in his success in the tournament.

Overall, Shikhar Dhawan’s consistent performances with the bat have earned him a reputation as one of the most reliable and consistent batsmen in the world. His ability to perform under pressure and deliver consistent results has made him a beloved figure among cricket fans in India and around the world.


MS Dhoni is clearly the Baap of the Indian Premier League as you can see from the above whole research.

Why is Dhoni known as the Baap of the IPL?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, popularly known as MS Dhoni, is a former Indian cricket player and captain of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) team in the Indian Premier League (IPL). He is often referred to as the “Baap of IPL” due to his remarkable achievements in the tournament and his leadership skills.
Dhoni is widely regarded as one of the most successful captains in IPL history, having led CSK to three IPL titles and two Champions League T20 titles. He is known for his calm and composed demeanor on the field, as well as his ability to lead his team to victory in high-pressure situations. Dhoni’s leadership and strategic acumen have made him a highly respected figure in the world of cricket, and he has become an icon in India for his contributions to the sport.

Who is the father of IPL?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008. While many people were involved in the creation and launch of the tournament, there is no single individual who can be considered the “father” of the IPL.
While some people consider Modi to be the “godfather” of the IPL due to his instrumental role in conceptualizing and launching the tournament.

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.