Who Won the Last ODI Cricket World Cup? -Last ODI World Cup Winner Team Cricket

The last ODI World Cup was won by England in 2019. They defeated New Zealand in the final by virtue of boundary countback after the match was tied after the Super Over. It was England’s first Cricket World Cup title, and their first major ICC trophy since the 2009 ICC World T20.

The 2019 ODI Cricket World Cup

Who Won the Last ODI Cricket World Cup? The 2019 Cricket World Cup was the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, the quadrennial international men’s cricket tournament contested by the national teams of the member nations of the International Cricket Council (ICC). It took place in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

Who Won the Last ODI Cricket World Cup?

The tournament was a closely contested affair, with several upsets along the way. The defending champions, Australia, were knocked out in the group stage, while India, the pre-tournament favorites, were eliminated in the semi-finals.

However, England, the last ODI World Cup-winning team in cricket, was the most consistent team throughout the tournament, and they deserved their victory. They won all eight of their group matches, and then defeated Australia, India, and New Zealand in the knockout stages.

England’s Victory in the Last ODI World Cup

The Cricket World Cup final against New Zealand was one of the most thrilling matches in the history of the tournament. Both teams scored 241 runs in their 50 overs, forcing a Super Over. England scored 15 runs in their Super Over, while New Zealand could only manage 13.

This gave England the victory on the boundary countback rule, and they were crowned Cricket World Cup champions for the first time.

Key Players in the Final Match of ODI World Cup (2019)

Throughout the tournament, several players played pivotal roles in England’s success. Let’s highlight some of the key contributors:

Jos Buttler: The England wicket-keeper batsman was the player of the tournament, scoring 506 runs at an average of 84.33. He was in excellent form throughout the tournament, and he played a key role in England’s victory.

Jonny Bairstow: The England opener was another key performer, scoring 481 runs at an average of 53.44. He formed a formidable opening partnership with Buttler, and he was also a key contributor in the field.

Ben Stokes: The England all-rounder was the hero of the final, scoring 84 runs off 98 balls and taking two wickets. He was also a key performer in the group stage, and he was named man of the match in the final.

Who was the last ODI World Cup winner team cricket?

Last one day cricket world cup was won by England in the 2019 Cricket World Cup.

Who won last year’s men’s cricket World Cup?

England won the 2019 Cricket World Cup, securing their first-ever title.

What was the last World Cup Cricket?

The last World Cup Cricket was the 2019 Cricket World Cup, which was won by England.

How did England win the final match?

The final match ended in a tie, leading to a Super Over. By hitting more boundaries during the match, England secured victory.

Who were the key players in England’s victory?

Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow, and Ben Stokes played pivotal roles in England’s success in the last ODI World Cup.

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.