List of Fastest Fifty in IPL History

List of Players Fastest Fifty in IPL

Fastest 50 in IPL History: In IPL 2023, cricket fans witnessed some of the most exciting and thrilling moments on the field, and one of them was the fastest fifties by the batsman. The list of the top IPL batsmen who scored the fastest half centuries playing few balls with furious and aggressive batting is a testament to the power and skill of these players. Yashasvi Jaiswal hold the record for the fastest 50 in IPL history.

These players have set records and created history with their impressive performances. The fastest fifties in IPL list includes some of the biggest names in cricket, and their innings were a treat to watch for fans around the world.

List of Players Fastest Fifty in IPL

The fastest fifty of IPL belong to Yashasvi Jaiswal now. KL Rahul and Pat Cummins are in the second position, having used only 14 balls to score 50 runs.

Check the complete list of the fastest 50 in IPL history here.

RankPlayerTotal RunsBalls FacedAgainstMatch Date
1Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)98*13KKR11 May 2023
2KL Rahul (PBKS)5114DC08 April 2018
3Pat Cummins (KKR)5614MI06 April 2022
4Yusuf Pathan (KKR)7215SRH24 May 2014
5Nicholas Pooran (LSG)6215LSG10 April 2023
6Sunil Narine (KKR)5415RCB07 May 2017
7Suresh Raina (CSK)8716PBKS30 May 2014
8Ishan Kishan (MI)5121SRH08 October 2021
9Chris Gayle (RCB175*17PWI23 April 2013
10Hardik Pandya (MI)9117KKR28 April 2019
11Kieron Pollard (MI)8717CSK01 May 2021
12Adam Gilchrist (DEC)8517DC22 May 2009
13Chris Morris (DC)8217GL27 April 2016
14Nicholas Pooran (PBKS)7717SRH08 October 2020
15Ishan Kishan (MI)6217KKR09 May 2018
16Kieron Pollard (MI)5117KKR28 April 2016
17Sunil Narine (KKR)5017RCB08 April 2018
18Prithvi Shaw (DC)8218KKR29 April 2021
19Rishabh Pant (DC)7818MI24 March 2019
20Jos Buttler (RR)6718DC02 May 2018
21Ajinkya Rahane (CSK)6119MI08 April 2023
22Chris Lynn (KKR)9319GL07 April 2017
23Sanju Samson (RR)7419CSK22 September 2020
24KL Rahul (PBKS)7119CSK05 May 2019
25Harbhajan Singh (MI)6419PBKS12 April 2015
26Jason Roy (KKR)6119CSK23 April 2023
27Ajinkya Rahane (CSK)6119MI9 April 2023
28Owais Shah (RR)6019RCB15 April 2012
29David Miller (PBKS)5119RR20 April 2014
30Andre Russell (KKR)5119PBKS09 May 2015
31Robin Uthappa (RCB)5119PBKS16 March 2010
32Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)5019CSK02 October 2021
33David Warner (SRH)12620KKR30 April 2017
34Jos Buttler (RR)5420SRH2 April 2023
35Shardul Thakur (RR)6820RCB6 April 2023
36Virender Sehwag (DC)7320RR01 May 2012
37Ambati Rayudu (CSK)7220MI01 May 2021
38Kieron Pollard (MI)6620SRH13 May 2013
39Deepak Hooda (PBKS)6420RR12 April 2021
40David Warner (SRH)6120CSK02 May 2015
41Hardik Pandya (MI)6020RR25 October 2020
42Kieron Pollard (MI)6020RCB28 September 2020
43Cameron Green (MI)10020SRH21 May 2023
43Moises Henriques (SRH)5720RCB15 May 2015
44Marcus Stoinis (DC)5320PBKS20 September 2020
45MS Dhoni (CSK)5120MI23 May 2012
46MS Dhoni (CSK)5120DC30 April 2018
47Shivam Dube (CSK)5020KKR23 April 2023
48Rashid Khan (GT)79*21MI12 May 2023
49Vijay Shankar (GT)6321KKR9 April 2023
50Virender Sehwag (PBKS)12221CSK30 May 2014

Stay tuned for the Fastest Half Centuries in IPL 2023 stats to see which batsmen will come out on top.

Yashasvi JaiswalKKR13Eden Gardens11 May 23
Nicholas PooranRCB15Bengaluru10 Apr 23
Ajinkya RahaneGT19Mumbai08 Apr 23
Jason RoyCSK19Kolkata23 Apr 23
Jos Buttler (RR)SRH20Hyderabad02 Apr 23
Kyle Mayers (LSG)CSK21Chennai03 Apr 23
Suryakumar YadavMI21Mumbai12 May 23
RD Gaikwad (CSK)GT23Ahmedabad31 Mar 23
RD Gaikwad (CSK)LSG25Chennai03 Apr 23
Kyle Mayers (LSG)DC28Lucknow01 Apr 23
Sanju Samson (RR)SRH28Hyderabad02 Apr 23
Faf du Plessis (RCB)MI29Bengaluru02 Apr 23
Shubman Gill (GT)CSK30Ahmedabad31 Mar 23
Bhanuka Rajpaksa (PBKS)KKR30Mohali01 Apr 23
Tilak Varma (MI)RCB32Bengaluru02 Apr 23
Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)SRH34Hyderabad02 Apr 23
Virat Kohli (RCB)MI38Brngaluru02 Apr 23
DA Warner (DC)LSG45Lucknow01 Apr 23

Fastest Fifties in IPL history

Yashasvi Jaiswal of Rajasthan Royals holds the record for the fastest half-century in IPL history, scoring 50 runs in just 13 balls against Kolkata Knight Riders on May 11, 2023.

Nicholas Pooran of Lucknow Super Giants holds the record for the second fastest half-century in IPL history, scoring 50 runs in 14 balls.

Jason Roy of Kolkata Knight Riders and Ajinkya Rahane of Chennai Super Kings are tied for the third fastest half-century in IPL history, scoring 50 runs in 19 balls.

Jos Buttler of Rajasthan Royals, Shardul Thakur of Kolkata Knight Riders, and Shivam Dube of Chennai Super Kings are all tied for the fourth fastest half-century in IPL history, scoring 50 runs in 20 balls.

IPL Fastest Half Centuries

PlayerRunsBalls For FiftyAgainstYear
Yashasvi Jaiswal50*13Kolkata Knight Riders2023
KL Rahul5114DC2018
Pat Cummins56*14MI2022
Yusuf Pathan7215SRH2014
Sunil Narine5415RCB2017
Suresh Raina8716PBKS2014
Ishan Kishan8416SRH2021
Kieron Pollard51*17KKR2016
Chris Gayle175*17PWI2013
Sunil Narine5017RCB 2018
Hardik Pandya9117KKR2019
Adam Gilchrist8517Deccan Chargers2009
Ishan Kishan6217KKR2018
Chris Morris8217GL2016
Nicholas Pooran7717SRH2020
Kieron Pollard87*17CSK2021

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.