Most consecutive wins by a team in IPL

Most consecutive wins by a team in ipl all: When it comes to the Indian Premier League (IPL), every team strives to maintain a Highest winning streak throughout the season. However, there have been certain teams that have outperformed others by setting records for the most consecutive wins in the history of IPL.

As cricket enthusiasts, we all want to know which team holds the title for the highest winning streak in the IPL. In this article, we’ll dive into the records to discover which team holds this prestigious title and take a closer look at their performance during their winning streak. So sit back, relax, and let’s explore the most exciting and thrilling moments in IPL history, all centered around the Most Consecutive Wins by a Team in IPL.

Most consecutive wins by a team in IPL having longest streak


In this article, we are going to discuss the top 5 teams in the Indian Premier League with the most consecutive wins. It is time to have a look at these top 5 who have record of Longest winning streaks in Indian Premier League history.

TeamConsecutive Wins in IPLYear
Kolkata Knight Riders102014-15
Punjab Kings082013-14
Chennai Super Kings072013
Royal Challengers072013
Kolkata Knight Riders062012
Mumbai Indians062008
Rajasthan Royals062008
Chennai Super Kings062014

Most Wins in a Row in IPL

1. IPL Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – 10 Consecutive IPL Wins

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) holds the record for winning the most consecutive matches in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They won 10 matches in a row in both 2014 and 2015. No other team in the history of the IPL has ever achieved this feat.

In the 2014 IPL season, KKR won an incredible nine consecutive matches, starting from the group stage and continuing all the way to the final. Their winning momentum carried over to the next season.

In the 2015 IPL season, KKR continued their winning streak by winning their first match, extending their overall winning streak to ten matches. This impressive streak included the nine consecutive wins from the 2014 season.

2. Kings XI Punjab – 8 consecutive IPL wins

After a series of unsuccessful seasons, Kings XI Punjab, now known as Punjab Kings, experienced a resurgence in the 2014 IPL season.

The team’s remarkable journey began in the 2013 season, where they ended on a high note with three consecutive victories. This momentum carried over to the 2014 season, where Punjab Kings stormed through the competition with five consecutive wins.

Punjab Kings finished the 2013 IPL group stage on a winning note, securing three consecutive victories.

Punjab Kings dominated the early stages of the 2014 IPL season, winning their first five matches and extending their overall winning streak to eight.

3. Chennai Super Kings – 7 Consecutive IPL wins

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They are ranked third for the longest streak of consecutive wins in the league’s history, with seven consecutive victories in the 2013 IPL season.

CSK’s winning streak began with a victory over Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) and continued with wins over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Pune Warriors (PW), and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP).

Their impressive run came to an end in the 49th match of the IPL 2013 season when they were defeated by Mumbai Indians (MI).

4. Royal Challengers Bangalore – 7 consecutive IPL wins

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has been one of the most unfortunate teams in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Despite their talent, they have reached three IPL finals in the past three years but have lost all three.

In 2011, the year Chris Gayle joined the team, RCB had a remarkable winning streak of seven consecutive matches. Their winning streak began with a dominant nine-wicket victory over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the 24th match of the 2011 IPL season.

RCB continued their winning streak, defeating all the other franchises except Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Their impressive run came to an end against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in Punjab. Despite scoring a massive 232 runs in their first innings, RCB lost the match by 111 runs, breaking their winning streak.

Despite their past disappointments, RCB remains a fan favorite and is always a threat to win the IPL championship.

5. Mumbai Indians – 6 consecutive IPL wins

Mumbai Indians (MI) is the most successful team in the Indian Premier League (IPL), having won the championship five times. They have also reached the finals several times, demonstrating their consistent performance and strong team spirit.

MI holds the record for being the first team to win consecutive matches in the inaugural season of the IPL (2008). Despite losing their first four matches of the season, MI bounced back and won their first match against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Their winning streak extended to six matches, defeating strong teams like Delhi Daredevils (DD), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), and Deccan Chargers (DC).

MI’s impressive run came to an end in the 45th match of the season when they lost to Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) by a narrow margin of one run.

Conclusion of IPL Most Consecutive Wins

There is no doubt that the Kolkata Knight Riders, two-time IPL champions, hold the record for the most consecutive IPL wins ever. As of now, the team has won ten consecutive matches, nine of which came in the second title-winning season in 2014, and the tenth was the opener of the 2015 season against Mumbai Indians.

Alice Mirza

Cricket is Alice Mirza’s passion, and he loves playing, watching, and discussing the game. The Cricket blog is my way of spreading my thoughts about the game. Previously, I ghost-wrote for a few websites. For me, cricket is more than just a game.