Most Wickets In IPL 2023 List – Who has the most wickets in IPL 2023? (Purple Cap)

As we delve into the 16th season of the Indian Premier League, cricket fans are eagerly anticipating the bowlers who will be dominating the charts with the most wickets in IPL 2023. It’s no secret that bowlers can make or break a team’s chances of winning the IPL, and with a plethora of talent on display, it’s anyone’s game.

The TATA IPL 2023 Most Wickets Bowlers (Purple Cap Holder) chart is the one to keep an eye on, as it displays the players with the most wickets so far this season (2023). As the tournament progresses, it will be interesting to see which bowlers rise to the top and claim the coveted title of having the Most Wickets in IPL 2023.

Most Wickets in IPL 2023 – Most Wickets Taker Bowlers

Looking to discover the bowlers who have taken the most wickets in IPL 2023? Look no further! We’ve compiled a list of the Top IPL Bowlers who have claimed the highest number of wickets in IPL 2023. These impressive bowlers have not only presented themselves as strong contenders for the Purple Cap Holder but have also delivered some outstanding bowling spells for their respective teams.

Most Wickets in IPL 2023 - Most Wickets Taker Bowlers

Check out: Most Runs in IPL 2023 also.

With their exceptional performances, these players have solidified their position as the Best Bowlers in IPL 16, having picked up the maximum number of wickets in the tournament.


1Mohammad Shami172811/418.648.0313.9220
2Mohit Sharma142710/513.378.179.8121
3Rashid Khan172730/420.448.2314.8810
4Piyush Chawla162222/322.58.1116.6300
5Yuzvendra Chahal142117/420.578.1715.0930
6Tushar Deshpande162145/326.859.9216.2300
7Ravindra Jadeja162020/321.557.5617.100
8Varun Chakaravarthy142015/421.458.1415.810
9Mohammed Siraj141921/419.787.5215.7810
10Matheesha Pathirana121915/319.52814.6300
11Arshdeep Singh141729/4299.6917.9410
12Ravi Bishnoi151628/324.437.7418.9300
13Noor Ahmad131637/323.067.8217.6800
14Bhuvneshwar Kumar141630/526.568.3319.1201
15Ravichandran Ashwin131423/226.287.512100
16Akash Madhwal8145/515.648.5810.9211
17Jason Behrendorff121423/327.649.211800
18Harshal Patel131432/332.429.6520.1400
19Trent Boult101329/3248.2117.5300
20Deepak Chahar101322/322.848.7315.6900

Last Updated On May 30, 2023, 23:55 IST

Rules for Purple Cap in IPL 2023

  • The Purple Cap is given to the bowler who takes the most wickets in the IPL 2023 season.
  • If two bowlers have the same number of wickets, the bowler with the better economy rate (fewer runs given per over) will get the Purple Cap.
  • The bowler who is wearing the Purple Cap can keep wearing it until the end of the innings, even if another bowler takes more wickets.

In the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Purple Cap is a prestigious award given to the bowler with the highest number of wickets in the tournament. As the IPL 2023 season heats up, the race for the Purple Cap has begun, and currently, Lucknow Super Giants’ pacer Mark Wood is leading with eight wickets in two matches.

However, Gujarat Titans’ Rashid Khan is close behind with five wickets in his first two games. It will be fascinating to see how the competition for the Purple Cap unfolds as the season progresses and which bowler ultimately comes out on top.

Who is the current Purple Cap Holder in IPL 2023?

Mohammed Shami holds the 2023 IPL Purple Cap with 28 wickets in seventeen matches.

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.