IPL 2023 : 10 Wickets win in IPL -Highest Score in IPL Without Losing wicket

510x424 min 1

10 Wickets win in IPL : There is no easy way to win a match by ten wickets. Each member of the team must be at the top of his or her game both in the batting and bowling sections of the game in order to win.

In the history of the Indian Premier League, only 13 times has a team managed to win by a margin of 10 wickets. The Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the maximum of three IPL matches by 10 wickets in the history of the tournament, followed by Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, who have won two matches by 10 wickets.

In the history of IPL, the Royal Challengers Bangalore have won three matches by 10 wickets, followed by the Chennai Super Kings and the Mumbai Indians with two.

Which Team won by 10 Wickets in IPL

When winning by ten wickets, the highest score that can be achieved is 184 runs. In the 2017 IPL, Kolkata Knight Riders chased a score of 183 runs without conceding a wicket against Gujarat Lions.
When winning by ten wickets, the lowest score is 58 runs. The event occurred as a result of the weather delay in the IPL 2009 match between Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab.

CSK was on the verge of setting a new record for the highest win by ten wickets last year, but they are still ranked number two. There is a chance this year in IPL 2023 that we might see better performances from each IPL team and that one of these 8 can break this record which was made by KKR in 2017.

what is 10 Wicket win?

A “10-wicket win” in the context of the Indian Premier League (IPL) means that the team batting second chased down the target score set by the team batting first without losing any wickets. In other words, the team won by 10 wickets, which is the maximum number of wickets available in a T20 match.

List of 10 Wickets win in IPL History

SeaonMatch DetailScoreDateWinnerMan of the Match
IPL 2017GL vs KKR184/007-04-2017Kolkata Knight RidersChris Lynn
IPL 2021RCB vs RR18122-04-2021RCBDevdutt Padikkal
IPL 2020KXIP vs CSK181/004-10-2020Chennai Super KingsShane Watson
IPL 2012RR vs MI163/020-05-2012Mumbai IndiansDwayne Smith
IPL 2008MI vs DC155/027-04-2008Deccan ChargersAdam Gilchrist
IPL 2020SRH vs MI151/003-11-2020Sunriser HyderabadDavid Warner
IPL 2013KXIP vs CSK139/010-04-2013Chennai Super KingsMichael Hussey
IPL 2016GL vs SRH137/021-04-2016Sunrisers HyderabadBhuvneshwar Kumar
IPL 2011MI vs RR134/020-05-2011Rajasthan RoyalsShane Watson
IPL 2020CSK vs MI116/023-10-2020Mumbai IndiansTrent Boult
IPL 2015DD vs RCB99/026-04-2015Royal Challengers BangaloreVarun Aaron
IPL 2010RCB vs RR93/018-03-2010Royal Challengers BangaloreJacques Kallis
IPL 2018KXIP vs RCB92/014-05-2018Royal Challengers BangaloreUmesh Yadav
IPL 2017KXIP vs DD68/030-04-2017Kings XI PunjabSandeep Sharma
IPL 2009DD vs KXIP58/019-04-2009Delhi DaredevilsDaniel Vettori

Which team won by 10 wickets in ipl 2020

Chennai Super Kings won by 10 wickets in ipl 2020.

Credit: https://www.cricketwa.com

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.