Most Runs in ICC World Cup 2023 – Highest Run Scorer List in WC

Most Runs in ICC World Cup 2023 – The Cricket World Cup 2023, the 13th edition of the tournament, will feature fierce competition among 10 teams at different venues as they vie for the highly sought-after World Cup trophy. India has been selected as the host country for the 2023 Cricket World Cup, with tentative dates spanning from 5th October to 19th November 2023.

This edition of the tournament will mark the first time that the entire competition will be held in India, whereas in previous editions, India had only partially hosted the event in 1987, 1996, and 2011. Stay tuned as this article delves into the in-depth information regarding the Highest Run Scorer in ODI World Cup 2023.

Highest run scorer in world cup 2023

Most Runs in ICC World Cup 2023

The ODI World Cup 2023 promises to be a thrilling tournament filled with exceptional performances from some of the world’s best cricketers. One of the most exciting aspects of the competition is the race for the most runs.

Players aim to score the highest number of runs in the ODI World Cup 2023 to help their team achieve a larger run total and improve their chances of winning. Unlike shorter formats, ODI matches consist of 50 overs, giving players ample time to assess the conditions before adopting an aggressive approach to their game. Scoring more runs not only contributes to individual performance but also strengthens the team’s position in the tournament.

The Most Runs in ODI World Cup 2023 list provides an overview of the top performers in terms of run-scoring. As the tournament progresses, we can expect these players, along with others, to continue delivering exceptional performances with the bat. Stay tuned for regular updates on the full list of the Most Runs in ODI World Cup 2023 as we witness thrilling cricketing action from the world’s best players.

V Kohli (IND)9594103*9988.52251557
Q de Kock (SA)959117465.66109.2445721
R Ravindra (NZ)9565123*70.62108.44325217
RG Sharma (IND)950313155.88121.491315824
DA Warner (AUS)949916355.44105.49224820
HE van der Dussen (SA)944213355.2588.5722398
MR Marsh (AUS)8426177*60.85109.512114220
SS Iyer (IND)9421128*70.16106.581313216
DJ Mitchell (NZ)941813059.71110.58123915
DJ Malan (ENG)940414044.8810112509
GJ Maxwell (AUS)7397201*79.4152.69214022
AK Markram (SA)939610649.5114.4513429
Mohammad Rizwan (PAK)9395131*65.8395.4111385
Ibrahim Zadran (AFG)9376129*4776.2611395
S Samarawickrama (SL)937310853.28102.19121364
DP Conway (NZ)9359152*44.87102.2711514
Azmatullah Omarzai (AFG)935397*70.697.7832613
KL Rahul (IND)934710269.493.5311327
Abdullah Shafique (PAK)83361134293.33131369
P Nissanka (SL)933277*41.589.4842443
Mahmudullah (BAN)832811154.6691.62112814
H Klaasen (SA)932610940.75140.51112417
Babar Azam (PAK)9320744082.94324
Rahmat Shah (AFG)932077*4076.373282
Hashmatullah Shahidi (AFG)93108051.6673.113252
BA Stokes (ENG)630410850.6689.141212611
SA Engelbrecht (NED)83007037.566.662253
BKG Mendis (SL)929412232.66113.95112715
KIC Asalanka (SL)92881083685.2111911
M Labuschagne (AUS)92867135.7577.082252
Litton Das (BAN)92847631.5580.2221325
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (AFG)92808031.1198.9321319
JE Root (ENG)92768230.6688.4631212
Shubman Gill (IND)72709238.57104.653339
SPD Smith (AUS)82687138.2888.7421272
SA Edwards (NED)925978*3786.9122223
DA Miller (SA)92555336.42119.1511715
GD Phillips (NZ)92447140.66109.921812
Saud Shakeel (PAK)92416834.4297.962301
Najmul Hossain Shanto (BAN)92229027.7576.8122251
Fakhar Zaman (PAK)4220126*73.33122.9111418
CN Ackermann (NED)9216692482.1211270
JM Bairstow (ENG)92155923.8888.4721273
WA Young (NZ)62067034.3383.7321236
Mushfiqur Rahim (BAN)92026625.2579.212144
Mehidy Hasan Miraz (BAN)92015722.3379.441212
KS Williamson (NZ)31879593.593.032203
Shakib Al Hasan (BAN)71868226.5782.31214
HC Brook (ENG)61696628.16112.661205
Towhid Hridoy (BAN)71647432.878.09175
AT Nidamanuru (NED)71645427.3398.211110
Imam-ul-Haq (PAK)61627027901230
M Jansen (SA)815775*39.25111.34199
TWM Latham (NZ)9155683192.262123
MDKJ Perera (SL)71497821.28101.3621252
T Bavuma (SA)71453520.7175.12183
Tanzid Hasan (BAN)91455116.1195.3911223
Iftikhar Ahmed (PAK)91424023.66115.44118
DM de Silva (SL)8140342076.08134
LV van Beek (NED)81405923.3378.211193
BFW de Leede (NED)91396715.4469.841152
JC Buttler (ENG)91384315.3397.18115
MP O’Dowd (NED)91384215.33691222
JP Inglis (AUS)81315818.71110.0811143

Most Runs in ODI World Cup Year Wise

Most Runs in ODI World Cup: Sachin Tendulkar holds the ODI World Cup record for most runs.

Here are the players with the most runs in a single ODI World Cup since 1975. See the full list of most runs in the ODI World Cup for more details.

2019Rohit Sharma648India
2015Martin Guptill547New Zealand
2011Tillakaratne Dilshan500Sri Lanka
2007Matthew Hayden659Australia
2003Sachin Tendulkar673India
1999Rahul Dravid461India
1996Sachin Tendulkar523India
1992Martin Crowe456New Zealand
1987Graham Gooch471England
1983David Gower384England
1979Gordon Greenidge253Cricket West Indies
1975Glenn Turner333New Zealand

Who scored Most Runs in ICC World Cup 2023?

Highest Run Scorer in ODI World Cup 2023 Q de Kock with 550 runs.

Steven Bal

A journalist by profession, writes on diverse topics such as IPL, T20 World Cup Cricket. Cricket runs in his veins. Steven Bal has hundreds of exclusive stories and articles to his name. Cricket Analyst & Commentator with over 2000 live shows on Radio, Tv, and Digital platforms.