IPL 2023, RR vs LSG Head to Head Records In IPL History

RR vs LSG Head to Head Records In IPL History

RR vs LSG Head to Head Records In IPL History – In today’s IPL match no 26 of IPL 2023, Rajasthan Royals (RR) will face off against the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) at the Sawai Man Singh stadium in Jaipur. This will be the first match of the season to be held in Jaipur, with the stadium hosting a total of five matches in IPL 2023. The match is scheduled to start at 7:30 PM IST on April 19.

Also Read: IPL 2023 RR vs LSG Live Streaming

On April 19th, the 26th league match of IPL 2023 will take place at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The match will see Rajasthan Royals, led by Sanju Samson, go head-to-head against Lucknow Super Giants, led by KL Rahul. The Royals are coming into this match on the back of a closely-fought win against the Gujarat Titans. This win has helped them maintain their top position in the IPL 2023 points table.

Also Read: IPL 2023, RR vs LSG Live Streaming Channel In India, Live Streaming App- Where To Watch IPL 2023 Live On Which Channel?

IPL Match Today, RR vs LSG Head to Head Records In IPL History

TournamentIPL 2023
Match No26
MatchRR vs LSG
TeamsRajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants
DateApril 19
VenueSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

LSG previous match, Lucknow Super Giants suffered a defeat against Punjab Kings by a slim margin of two wickets. The team has struggled to maintain a consistent performance so far, which is concerning for them. Additionally, KL Rahul has not been able to display his batting prowess consistently this season.

However, Rajasthan Royals have had the upper hand in their previous encounters against LSG, winning both matches last season. With a strong lineup consisting of power hitters such as Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, and Jason Holder, the Royals are a force to be reckoned with. The team’s bowling trio of Chahal, Ashwin, and Trent Boult is also a lethal combination.

In IPL 2023, 10 teams are competing against each other, including the Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants, Gujarat Titans, Rajasthan Royals, Punjab Kings, Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings, and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The final match will be played on May 28th. In this season, each franchise will play five teams twice and four teams once. The top four teams in the points table after the league stage will secure playoff spots. Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Punjab Kings are among the three franchises that have not yet won the IPL.

The home and away format has been reintroduced for this season, with each team playing seven home matches and seven away matches. Each team will play a total of 14 games, including two matches each against five teams and one match each against the remaining four teams. The matches will be played at 12 venues across the country.

RR vs LSG Playing 11 – Today IPL Match Playing 11

RR Playing XI
Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Sanju Samson (c &wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma
LSG Playing XI
Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (c), Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Marcus Stoinis/Kyle Mayers, Ayush Badoni, Ravi Bishnoi, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Yudhvir Singh Charak

Steven Bal

A journalist by profession UK Based writes on diverse topics such as IPL, T20 World Cup Cricket. Cricket runs in his veins. Steven Bal has hundreds of exclusive stories and articles to his name. Cricket Analyst & Commentator with over 2000 live shows on Radio, Tv, and Digital platforms.

Similar Posts