ICC T20 World Cup 2022 All Cricket Team Captain Name and List

The Captains in T20 World Cup have a major role so far. The captains are the ones who can change the outlook of the match at any time they want to. Here is the list of all teams captains for ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

list of all teams captains for T20 World Cup 2021.
list of all teams captains for T20 World Cup 2022

Who Will be the Captain of Pakistan in ICC T20 World Cup 2022

From October this year, Australia will host the T20 World Cup 2022. Pakistan is included in the top teams of the T20 World Cup 2022. The Pakistani T20 team is regarded as one of the most successful and dedicated teams in the world. ICC T20 match rankings currently rank them 2nd. All of these are due to the batsmen, bowlers, and the captain of the team. World Cup matches in Pakistan this year are generating lots of excitement among Pakistani fans.

Who will be the captain of Team Pakistan in ICC T20 WC 2022?

Babar Azam will lead Pakistan at the ICC T20 World Cup. Pakistani captain Babar Azam will captain his team in this year’s world cup. His reliability makes him the team’s most important player. All the fans anticipate Babar Azam’s performance in this tournament. His talent and dedication make him a great player. T20 international cricket has also seen him break many records. Babar Azam, one of Pakistan’s best openers, has proved his worth in many difficult matches for the team.

Pakistan’s T20 captain Babar Azam is one of the most exciting young batsmen in world cricket. A stylish right-hander, Babar has been a key player for Pakistan in all three formats since making his international debut in 2015.

Babar was born in Lahore and first played cricket at the age of 10. He quickly rose through the ranks and was selected for Pakistan’s Under-19 team at the age of 16. He made his Twenty20 debut for Pakistan in 2016 and was appointed captain of the side in 2018.

Since then, Babar has established himself as one of the leading batsmen in world cricket. He is currently ranked No.1 in the ICC T20I rankings and No.3 in the ODI rankings.

Who Will Be The Captain of Sri Lanka in the T20 World Cup 2022

The T20 tournament series features Sri Lanka as one of the top teams. The squad has been selected for the T20 World Cup in 2022. Considering the team’s bats and bowls, the team does incredibly well. 

Who will be the captain of Sri Lanka in the T20 WC 2022?

Searches are being conducted for the captain of Sri Lanka’s T20 World Cup team in 2022. Dasun Shanaka will be the captain of the T20 series with his entire team, according to news reports. Throughout the previous games, he has proven that he is a great captain.

Who Will Be The Captain of India in ICC T20 World Cup 2022

India’s captain will be Rohit Sharma, and he will lead the team India in the WC T20 this year. Under Rohit Sharma’ s leadership, the Indian T20 squad has done well. The T20 series has always been a stronghold for Rohit Sharma. Indian teams have always relied on him to score the most runs.

With the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 fast approaching, Indian fans are looking forward to the team’s performance. There are exceptionally high expectations from captain Rohit Sharma since he is the best batsman. The fans of India are very excited as they are the second-ranked team in the T20 ICC rankings. This is the team with the best chances of winning the world cup. Numerous domestic and international matches have been played and won by Indian teams.

Who Will be the Captain of England in ICC T20 World Cup 2022

England’s batting and bowling lines are perfect and dedicated to winning during this year’s world cup. Jos Buttler is the top batsman for the team. Since the beginning of the last two years, he’s been the best opener in short format matches. In recent matches, he has averaged around 50 points per match. Tom Benton and Jason Roy, two of England’s best partners, are on the team. David Milan comes up at the third position in the batting order and will compete in the T20 World Cup this year. This team’s middle-order is rarely rigid. David Willey, a junior who has performed well in previous matches, is an outstanding all-rounder on this team. As such, the England team is well prepared for the World Cup 2022.

Who Will be the Captain of England in ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

Who will captain England during the T20 world cup in 2022? Many people are asking that question.

England’s T20 World Cup captain will be Jos Buttler in 2022. He is ready to compete in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 and defeat all the other groups with his team. A powerful batsman, he was among the best players in the World T20.

Who will be the captain of the Zimbabwe team In ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

Craig Ervine will lead the Zimbabwe team at the ICC T20 world cup in 2022. This will prove to be a good opportunity for him to prove his worth to the team when he participates in the tournament for Zimbabwe. Brendan Taylor will make the team perform more effectively. There are excellent batsmen and bowlers on the Zimbabwe team.

Who will be the captain of New Zealand for World Cup 2022?

Kane Williamson will serve as the captain of the New Zealand cricket team at the T20 World Cup. The best and leading player for the team is him. Besides Taylor and Blundell, the rest of the team squad is also incredible. The best way to look at him is from behind the stumps. New Zealand is currently represented by Kane Williamson in T20 World Cup 2022, a competition organized by the New Zealand Cricket Board.

Who will be the Captain of Australia for ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

ICC T20 World Cup captain Aaron Finch will lead the Australian team in 2022. Aaron Finch’s captaincy of the Australians has improved the way the top batting order bats.

David Warner and Aaron Finch are the top openers for the Australian team. They are both highly dedicated T20 players. In this year’s T20 world cup, Australia is expecting some fantastic performances from both of them.

Who will be the Captain of South Africa in T20 World Cup 2022?

The expected South Africa Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022 was Quinton de Kock (wk), Jon-Jon Smuts, Faf du Plessis, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn,Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir and Anrich Nortje.

However, Bavuma will be the captain for South Africa this year, replacing Quinton de Kock.

Who Will be the Captain of the West Indies in the T20 World Cup 2022?

As captain of the West Indies team in this T20 world cup, Kieron Pollard was chosen. On the team, he is a good batsman. Playing T20 and ODI matches have been a good experience for him. The West Indies team squad has been finalized and is commanded by Pollard.

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.