Lucknow IPL Team 2023 Players, Name, Owner Details

Name of the players of the Lucknow IPL Team 2023 Owner Details: RPSG Group, the company owned by Sanjiv Goenka, is one of the winning teams of the 2 IPL new team auctions organized by BCCI on October 25, 2021, in Dubai.

A whopping 7090 crore (over 932 million USD) was won by Sanjiv Goenka’s RPSG Group. The RPSG bid for the IPL team was 250% higher than BCCI’s base price of INR 2000 Crores.

The 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League will be a 10-team event due to the addition of two new teams to the world’s most popular franchise T20 league. The next edition of the Indian Premier League will see the addition of two new franchises, Ahmedabad and Lucknow, to the league.

Lucknow IPL Team 2022 Players, Name, Owner Details

Lucknow IPL Team 2023 Coach

The franchise that will host the 2023 season of the Indian Premier League has approached Ashish Nehra and Gary Kirsten to serve as its head coach and consultant respectively.

Lucknow IPL Team 2023 Owner

The Lucknow IPL Team is owned by the RPSG Group owned by Sanjiv Goenka. RPS Group was the winner of the bidding war for the Lucknow team and won the contract for a sum of 7090 crores (more than 932 million dollars).

A noteworthy feature of the IPL 2023 auction was the fact the Goenka Group was the highest bidder with a bid of 7,000cr.

LucknowRPSG Group of Sanjiv Goenka7090 crore (over 932 million USD)

Goenka, who was the former president of the Confederation of Indian Industries (CII), as well as the All India Management Institute (AIMA) and a member of the Prime Minister’s Council on Trade and Industry, founded the Confederation of Indian Business (CIB) with his father.

Woodlands Medical Centre Ltd, Kolkata is also governed by him as its Chairman. As an Honorary Consul of Canada in Kolkata, Sanjiv Goenka was born in 1961.

Lucknow IPL Team 2023 Captain

KL Rahul is likely to lead the Lucknow team in IPL 2023. There will be an announcement of the captain of the Lucknow team after the IPL auction in 2023.

According to reports, either Shreyas Iyer or KL Rahul is expected to be selected as the captain for the Lucknow team. According to reports, neither player expressed an interest in continuing to play for their previous franchise.

Lucknow IPL Team 2023 Players

You can find the full list of players for Lucknow below.

Lucknow Super Giants Full Team Squad:

Retained players: KL Rahul, Ravi Bishnoi and Marcus Stoinis

Players bought at Auction: Quinton de Kock, Manish Pandey, Jason Holder, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Ankit Rajpoot, K Gowtham, Dushmanta Chameera, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Evin Lewis, Mayank Yadav

In this money-rich league, every team will have its own logo that will represent them toward the public. The official logo of the Lucknow IPL team will be updated here as soon as it is officially announced.

Lucknow IPL Team 2023 Jersey

There will be a jersey for each team in the IPL that has a unique colour combination to represent what team they’re representing in the matches. As soon as the franchise announces the official jersey for Lucknow, this page will be updated accordingly.

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.