List of ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Qualified Teams – { Confirmed}

The 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is the ninth edition of the premier international T20 cricket tournament. It will be jointly hosted by the West Indies and the United States from June 1 to June 29, 2024. This marks the first time the tournament will be held in the Americas region, with matches scheduled across nine venues – three in the USA and six in the West Indies.

The tournament features a record 20 participating teams, an increase from the previous 16-team format. The top eight teams from the 2022 edition, along with the two host nations, automatically qualified. The remaining ten spots were determined through regional qualification tournaments.

List of ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Qualifying Teams
image credit: ICC

Format and Qualification

The 20 teams have been divided into four groups of five teams each for the initial group stage. The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8 stage, where they will be split into two groups of four teams each. The top two teams from each Super 8 group will then progress to the semi-finals, followed by the final on June 29 in Bridgetown, Barbados.

T20 World Cup 2022 Teams List

Here is the list of 20 Teams Qualified for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 West Indies and the United States. As the final match approaches, the best team will take home the trophy of the ICC T20 world cup 2024. ICC T20 world cup also has a website. Fans who can’t make it to the stadiums can still watch matches from the comfort of their own homes during the ICC T20 World Cup.

Teams Qualified For T20 World Cup 2024:

The teams that have qualified for the 2024 T20 World Cup are:

Automatic Qualifiers (Top 8 from 2022 + Hosts):
England, Pakistan, New Zealand, India, Australia, South Africa, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, West Indies, United States

Qualifiers via ICC T20I Rankings:
Afghanistan, Bangladesh

Regional Qualifiers:
Ireland, Scotland (Europe Qualifier)
Papua New Guinea (East Asia-Pacific Qualifier)
Canada (Americas Qualifier)
Nepal, Oman (Asia Qualifier)
Namibia, Uganda (Africa Qualifier)

T20 World Cup 2024 Venues

The tournament will be played across the following venues:

USA Venues:

  • Grand Prairie Stadium, Dallas, Texas
  • Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York
  • Central Broward Park & Broward County Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida

West Indies Venues:

  • Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua and Barbuda
  • Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
  • Providence Stadium, Georgetown, Guyana
  • Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, Gros Islet, Saint Lucia
  • Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Tarouba, Trinidad and Tobago
  • Arnos Vale Stadium, Kingstown, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Key Matches and Fixtures

Some of the highly anticipated matches in the 2024 T20 World Cup include:

  • India vs Pakistan (Group A, June 9, New York)
  • England vs Australia (Group B, June 8, Barbados)
  • West Indies vs New Zealand (Group C, June 13, Trinidad and Tobago)
  • South Africa vs Bangladesh (Group D, June 10, New York)

2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Broadcast and Live Streaming

The 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be broadcast live on various television channels and streaming platforms around the world. In certain regions, the matches will be available for live streaming on the ICC’s official website or mobile app.

Rivcky John

A prominent figure in sports journalism for the last two decades. Cricket Analyst & Writing News, Features, Match Previews/Reviews/Reports, And Opinion Pieces on Cricket. You can connect with him on Facebook also.